Pickcel

Digital signage software for retail & healthcare industries

About Pickcel

Pickcel is a cloud-based digital signage software designed to help businesses in retail, healthcare, hospitality, and other industries manage and publish online content across multiple display screens and locations. Employees can use the application to design screen layouts using customizable templates, create display partitions, and change screen orientation on a unified platform.

The platform offers an integrated app store, which enables professionals to schedule and display news feeds, weather reports, corporate presentations, photos, and videos in multiple formats. Features of Pickcel include calendar management, reporting, communication management, content scheduling, offline access, email notifications, secure data storage, and more. The solution includes digital out of home (DOOH) functionality, which allows organizations to handle content streaming across a network of screens for promoting upcoming events, sales, offers, and marketing campaigns.

Pickcel supports integration with various third-party applications via REST APIs to facilitate data synchronization across multiple systems. It also helps users view daily, weekly, or monthly schedules and monitor system uptime and connectivity issues.

Pricing starting from:

US$15,00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to Pickcel

Devices

Business size

S M L

Markets

United Arab Emirates, Australia, Brazil, Canada, United Kingdom, India, United States

Supported Languages

Not provided by vendor

Pricing starting from:

US$15,00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to Pickcel

Images

Pickcel Software - Pickcel dashboard
Pickcel Software - Pickcel social wall preview
Pickcel Software - Pickcel manage applications
Pickcel Software - Pickcel scheduler
Pickcel Software - Pickcel composition
View 6 more
Pickcel video
Pickcel Software - Pickcel dashboard Pickcel Software - Pickcel social wall preview Pickcel Software - Pickcel manage applications Pickcel Software - Pickcel scheduler Pickcel Software - Pickcel composition

Features

Total features of Pickcel: 36

  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Advertising Management
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Audit Trail
  • Auto Update
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Campaign Scheduling
  • Content Library
  • Content Management
  • Content Scheduling
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Digital Menu Boards
  • Digital Signage
  • Image Library
  • Interactive Content
  • Layout & Design
  • Media Library
  • Monitoring
  • Multi-Screen Support
  • Playlist Management
  • Real Time Data
  • Real Time Monitoring
  • Remote Display Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Scheduling
  • Social Media Integration
  • Template Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Video Management
  • Video Streaming
  • Video Support
  • Visual Editor
  • XML / RSS

Alternatives

OptiSigns

4,7
#1 Alternative to Pickcel
OptiSigns can turn any TV into Digital Signs, and manage anywhere from our web portal. Bring your own content, images,...

REACH

4,8
#2 Alternative to Pickcel
Starting at only $20/month, REACH makes it simple to create and deploy content to one or an entire network of displays.

TelemetryTV

4,9
#3 Alternative to Pickcel
TelemetryTV is a powerful digital signage platform built for the modern organization who needs to engage audiences,...

UCView

4,8
#4 Alternative to Pickcel
UCView is a cloud-based digital signage solution for designing and deploying content to digital displays within various...

Reviews

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(13)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

Already have Pickcel?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 13
Fabrice M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

focus notices

Reviewed on 2020/09/05

Pros

it is simple light intuitive and easy for any type of user

Cons

I am in Africa and French-speaking Africa, and this software is very firm with regard to applications for news, updates are very limited, and also with regard to the management of licenses for partners that is not not flexible. I hope you will take this into account but the business models are not the same everywhere and therefore if you do not give flexibility to partner companies and even more to companies in central Africa where digital signage is new and what to have of the clientele, it is not obvious this product will have difficulty working in Africa or will take time

Badshah B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Best, reliable and easy to use digital signage software

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

Pros

The signage software from Pickcel is one of the best in the industry. We have used many of the signage software in the past for powering our digital signage platform out of which Pickcel stands out in every way. The software is easy to use and setup, reliable, fast and quick. We have been using the signage software on about 100+ digital signage screens for one of our own projects. The contents can be easily managed, created, edited and uploaded. Almost all the features are available. Their services are hosted on AWS, so cloud uptime, security and reliablity are never compromised. They also provide white labelling of their services and digital signage players on demand. The support staff of theirs, is the person to count upon. He never lets us down and patiently resolves all our queries and problems. Will definitely recommend this software over other signage softwares.

Cons

There are no major flaws or defects in the software as of now. The digital signage screens/TVs to be used with the software needs to be rooted, otherwise, some of the features such as screenshot, hard reset and some of the reporting part are affected. This is not the case with the other vendor signage softwares. The monthly rates per screen are on a higher side compared to other signage software providers, but the features and the ease of use make it an indispensable part of our signage projects.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Business User Review

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

We are trying to create an on-demand advertisement portal with real-time feedback and data analysis...

We are trying to create an on-demand advertisement portal with real-time feedback and data analysis of the impact and outreach. There is still a long way to go and this software has started in the right direction.

Pros

It was fully customizable and we used it for business purpose.

Cons

The backend data reliability was dependent on various parameters that were out of control of the software. As a result,​ we always had to include a margin of error for analysis.

Shelli C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BAKING THE DIFFERENCE

Reviewed on 2021/04/10

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. QUICK RESPONSE TIME. USER FRIENDLY.

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. QUICK RESPONSE TIME. USER FRIENDLY.

Pros

OUR MENU CHANGES QUARTERLY, TO BRING THE FRESHEST INGREDIENTS TO OUR CLIENTS. PICKCEL DIGITAL SOFTWARE IS SO EACH TO CHANGE OUT THE MENU WITHOUT ANY HASSEL OR HEADACHES. I LIKE THAT I CAN SCHEDULE PICKCEL AHEAD OF TIME TO AUTOMATICALLY RUN WHEN HOLIDAYS ARE OVERWHELMING. ITS ONE LESS THINGI NEED TO WORRY ABOUT.

Cons

I WISH I WOULD HAVE FOUND PICKCEL SOONER.

Frank O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Digital Signage Solution

Reviewed on 2020/03/29

Pros

Pickcel came to me at a time when I was abandoned by another vendor with poor customer service. The response time from the pickcel team was amazing. The set was fast and easy. Overall usage of the platform is a breeze. User experience is top-notch with loads of custom applications for FREE!
Thanks to the team for the amazing customer support.

Cons

Adding more zones to an existing composition is missing.

Response from LaneSquare Technology

Really appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you!

Showing 5 reviews of 13 Read all reviews

Pickcel FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Pickcel.

Pickcel offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$15,00/month
  • Pricing model: Free Version, Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

Pickcel offers a 14-day free trial for new users (up to 2 displays), after which the software is available across 2 pricing tiers, details of which are outlined below: Basic - $15/display/month - For up to 50 displays Enterprise - For 50+ displays - Please contact LaneSquare Technology directly for pricing information.

Pickcel has the following typical customers:

2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1 000, 1 001+

We do not have any information about what languages Pickcel supports

Pickcel supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile)

We do not have any information about what integrations Pickcel has

Pickcel offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support

Related categories

See all software categories found for Pickcel.