Ontraport

Sales, marketing, and communication management software

About Ontraport

Ontraport is a cloud-based software designed to help businesses of all sizes streamline sales, marketing, customer communication, and other operations on a unified portal. The platform includes marketing automation tools, which enable organizations to create, run, and manage marketing campaigns using customizable templates and send targeted emails or text messages to customers.

Ontraport lets marketers design and launch personalized landing pages with custom forms, fields, content, and domain to capture customer data for marketing activities, track lead sources, offer memberships and subscriptions, and process payments. It offers a host of features such as a drag-and-drop page builder, templates library, split testing, real-time notifications, automation log, role-based permissions, eCommerce management, and more. Administrators can use the built-in CRM system to record details about page visits, purchases, or link clicks, establish a custom workflow for sales teams, and track tasks, projects, product launches, and more across the pipeline.

Ontraport enables managers to gain insights into budgets, campaign performance, trends, conversion rates, leads, revenue, and customer experience through reports and analytics. It also supports integration with various third-party applications such as QuickBooks, Xero, Zapier, PieSync, Google Calendar, JotForm, ZenDesk, Shopify, and more.

Pricing starting from:

US$79,00/month

  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Devices

Business size

S M L

Pricing starting from:

US$79,00/month

  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Images

Ontraport campaigns
Ontraport contact information
Ontraport contacts
Ontraport deals
View 5 more
Ontraport video
Ontraport screenshot: Ontraport campaigns Ontraport screenshot: Ontraport contact information Ontraport screenshot: Ontraport contacts Ontraport screenshot: Ontraport deals

Features

Total features of Ontraport: 108

  • A/B Testing
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Analytics/ROI Tracking
  • Appointment Scheduling
  • Auto-Responders
  • Batch Processing
  • Business Card/Badge Scanning
  • CAN SPAM Compliance
  • CRM
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Campaign Management
  • Campaign Segmentation
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer Segmentation
  • Customer Surveys
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Customization
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Mapping
  • Direct Mail Management
  • Document Storage
  • Donation Tracking
  • Drag & Drop
  • Drip Campaigns
  • Dynamic Content
  • Email Alerts
  • Email Campaign Management
  • Email Invitations & Reminders
  • Email Management
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Response Control
  • Email Templates
  • Email Tracking
  • Event Management
  • Event Triggered Actions
  • For Nonprofits
  • Forecasting
  • Forms Management
  • Image Library
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Invoice Management
  • Landing Pages/Web Forms
  • Lead Capture
  • Lead Distribution
  • Lead Generation
  • Lead Management
  • Lead Nurturing
  • Lead Qualification
  • Lead Segmentation
  • List Management
  • Live Chat
  • Loyalty Program
  • Marketing Automation
  • Member Communication
  • Member Portal
  • Membership Management
  • Membership Renewals
  • Mobile Optimized Emails
  • Multi-Channel Marketing
  • Order Management
  • Payment Processing
  • Performance Metrics
  • Personalization
  • Pipeline Management
  • Polls/Voting
  • Promotions Management
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Real Time Analytics
  • Referral Tracking
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Role-Based Permissions
  • SEO Management
  • SMS Marketing Managment
  • Sales Pipeline Management
  • Sales Reports
  • Search/Filter
  • Segmentation
  • Self Service Portal
  • Shipping Management
  • Social Media Integration
  • Social Promotion
  • Spam Blocker
  • Subscriber Management
  • Task Management
  • Task Planning
  • Task Progress Tracking
  • Task Scheduling
  • Template Management
  • Territory Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • User Management
  • Visual Analytics
  • Volunteer Management
  • WYSIWYG Editor
  • Web Forms
  • Website Management
  • Workflow Management
  • eCommerce Management

Alternatives

Marketing 360

4,7
#1 Alternative to Ontraport
Marketing 360 is trusted by over 20,000 small businesses. Business owners use our business growth platform because the...

Bitrix24

4
#2 Alternative to Ontraport
Bitrix24 is a free cloud & open source collaboration platform providing CRM, document management, tasking, time...

User.com

4,6
#3 Alternative to Ontraport
User.com is marketing automation platform aimed at boosting engagement and improving conversion by using a single data...

Agile CRM

4,2
#4 Alternative to Ontraport
Agile CRM combines powerful automation, telephony, web, mobile, email, social and scheduling features to effectively...

Reviews

Overall rating

4,2 /5
(66)
Value for Money
3,8/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
3,8/5
Customer Support
4,3/5

Already have Ontraport?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 66
Annette P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for coaches, speakers and e-learning products

Reviewed on 2020/09/12

It's truly the best software in the industry for companies looking to launch an e-learning / saas...

It's truly the best software in the industry for companies looking to launch an e-learning / saas product, it seems to be especially geared for people who have a workshop, live event or coaching service business

Pros

It's very logical and user friendly, as long as you are clear with each step of your process that you are wanting to automate, it will be likely super intuitive for you

Cons

The software does seem to glitch frequently in little minor ways (for example, the bold on rollover for a link text) and with that said, support is amazing and they often resolve these issues super quickly.

Response from Ontraport

YAY for user-friendly software that help make running a business smooth and efficient!! Thanks for the positive review, Annette.

Matt J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Daily user since 2014

Reviewed on 2020/01/15

Like most businesses, we use Ontraport for general email marketing but we also use it track leads...

Like most businesses, we use Ontraport for general email marketing but we also use it track leads and automate follow up of hot leads - this has vastly improved our sales focus, conversion rates, and sales value

Pros

1. Ease of use, a great tool for all my marketing and automation. You have to try it to really understand
2. Support, many of whom I now know on first name basis - Ontraport attracts top notch people to be part of their team and they bend over backwards to help, especially if mistakes are made... I find them extremely proactive.
3 Come for the software, stay for the people. Not only are the staff extremely good at what they do but so are the leaders. Every dept head I've spoken with has been extraordinary and a credit to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who himself is all over the wider community. All of this plus the Facebook Community which is amazing, no question too dumb or too complex, everyone within the wider community is very helpful.

Cons

The knowledge base could probably do with more detail but I can normally get the answer I need from the community with is very strong and healthy

Response from Ontraport

Thanks for the kind words, Matt! We're happy to have you as a part of the Ontraport family.

We're constantly making updates and additions to our Support Center, so please let us know if you have any specific feedback or suggestions for information to add!

Andra V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for a marketing CRM

Reviewed on 2021/03/27

We used it to manage our email marketing campaigns and follow up with B2B leads.

We used it to manage our email marketing campaigns and follow up with B2B leads.

Pros

Ontraport is super customizable and intuitive to use. We use the email marketing tool and manage our leads through the sales pipeline. I love the automation component of Ontraport also.

Cons

I wish there was a way that Deals could be auto-created because at the moment we are using the "Contacts" section as this is the only way leads can be auto added via the Zapier integration.

Response from Ontraport

Hello Andra! We're so happy to hear Ontraport's robust features have been helpful for your business.

There actually is a way to automatically create Deals using webhooks. In this video around ~58:00 Landon talks about about many-to-many relationships, specifically Deals. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uijq4_tafIg&t=3480s

I hope this video helps, but if you still need more assistance, feel free to reach out to Support or post in the Ontraport User Community in Facebook. :)

And thanks for the review!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

I Tried It for 6 Months This Is What I Found:

Reviewed on 2019/12/01

I had a few really hard sales people; just not very nice. After my first (kind-of) set up call, I...

I had a few really hard sales people; just not very nice. After my first (kind-of) set up call, I just stopped doing it because I was told everything I had been doing (for the last 10 years) was old, wrong, and shoddy. I was informed the only way to fix it was with Ontraport.
In 20+ years of business, that one on-boarding call ranks one of my worst experiences. Just because of that, I can't recommend Ontraport to anyone that I know. I'd never want my business or my name associated with a company that talks to people the way that I had been talked to.

What I've come away with: Ontraport has the best customer service (amazing people and policies, just fabulous!) but they don't pay their affiliates and they use mean, fear-based high pressure sales to get you to upgrade or to keep you from cancelling.

Pros

The landing pages are fabulous! You can add a sales forms and up-sale sections. If you understand sales funnels, you may really like it.

They have great customer service and there's always a way to talk to someone. You can chat with someone, schedule mini-screen share sessions and schedule longer training calls. All of my customer service interactions were fabulous.

Cons

There was a lacking in the template area, for me. It was not a simple as it would seem- my stuff kept crashing; I don't recommend larger images, files, or .gifs. They don't support .html, so if you have things you want to embed, it's a chore and there isn't any technical support.

It's a lot of work for one person. This would be better for a mid-size or larger company. I wouldn't recommend it for any sole proprietors, independents or contractors.

Beware of the affiliate program, just keep a watch on it: I signed up under a friend of mine. They never got the affiliate pay out. They should have been paid for 6 months. When I complained, they put in a ticket and he was only paid for 4 months. Plus, they hold any commissions for 90 days. If your sign up doesn't stay for over 90 days, you don't get paid at all.

Ksenia B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful, multifaceted, intuitive

Reviewed on 2018/03/11

It just simplifies so many processes. Being able to build a page, send emails, manage contacts, and...

It just simplifies so many processes. Being able to build a page, send emails, manage contacts, and set up campaigns all under one roof makes everything so straightforward. We're better able to roll out new ideas and events because multiple team members have learned the simple UI, and because we don't have to juggle amongst several different services for each step of the process.

Pros

I like how easy it is to create a sequence of events from start to finish--a page for customers to visit, a form to fill out, an email to send them upon form submission, a page to be routed to, a campaign of future emails to be added to... it's all so simple to set up with Ontraport's vastly powerful tools and visually intuitive interface.

Cons

Some quirks and bugs in the page editors can make building a page frustrating--for instance, in the sidebar where you upload a photo for a certain block of the page, your cursor naturally tracks over Ontraport's sample photos on the way to the Submit button--and hovering over one of those images causes it to be chosen, overwriting the image you just uploaded and inserted. I have to take a scenic route in a big C-shape with my cursor to avoid this happening. Little quirks like that stack up and become pretty frustrating.

Response from ONTRAPORT

Hi Ksenia!

Glad you and your team are using and enjoying the software. We hear you about the page builder. Keep an eye out for updates, we are constantly making the UI and experience better.

Showing 5 reviews of 66 Read all reviews

Ontraport FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Ontraport.

Ontraport offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$79,00/month
  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

Ontraport offers a free trial for 14 days after which it is available on monthly subscriptions. Details of paid plans include: Basic - $79 per month Plus - $147 per month Pro - $297 per month Enterprise - $497 per month

We do not have any information about Ontraport features

Ontraport has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1 000, 1 001+

We do not have any information about what languages Ontraport supports

Ontraport supports the following devices:

Ontraport integrates with the following applications:

1ShoppingCart, APIANT, Acuity Scheduling, Authorize.Net, Calendly, Call Loop, DocuSign, EasyWebinar, Facebook, Freshdesk, GoToWebinar, Google Calendar, JotForm, Justuno, Kajabi, LeadPages, LeadsBridge, LearnDash, OptimizePress, OptinMonster, Outgrow, PayKickstart, PayPal, Picreel, PieSync, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Quickbooks Online, Shopify, SimpleTexting, TimeTrade, Twilio Voice, WebMerge, Wistia, WooCommerce, WordPress, Xero, Zapier, Zendesk, Zoom Meetings & Chat, iDevAffiliate

Ontraport offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for Ontraport.