About Bugfender

Bugfender is a bug tracking software designed to help developers view mobile or web application logs and track and resolve bugs or issues on a unified platform. It enables IT teams to automatically send device logs to the server and organize them by sessions, devices, and application versions.

IT professionals can utilize the device configuration panel to streamline the debugging process by enabling or disabling devices. Features of Bugfender include GDPR compliance, issue tracking, reporting, notifications, offline access, reputation management, and more. Managers can use the built-in log viewer to search and filter entries and define priority levels for loglines.

Bugfender facilitates integration with Zapier, enabling users to connect the platform with numerous third-party applications such as Slack, HipChat, Campfire, Trello, GitHub, Jira, Zendesk, Intercom, Freshdesk, and more. It also offers an in-app feedback module, which enables businesses to design a custom feedback page to gather and manage user reviews and ratings.

Pricing starting from:

€29,00/month

  • Free Trial
  • Free Version
  • Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S M L

Pricing starting from:

€29,00/month

  • Free Trial
  • Free Version
  • Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Images

Bugfender logs
Bugfender device logs
Bugfender statistics
Bugfender crash reports
View 5 more
Bugfender video
Bugfender screenshot: Bugfender logs Bugfender screenshot: Bugfender device logs Bugfender screenshot: Bugfender statistics Bugfender screenshot: Bugfender crash reports

Features

Total features of Bugfender: 37

  • 360 Degree Feedback
  • API
  • Action Item Tracking
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Archiving & Retention
  • Audit Management
  • Audit Trail
  • Backlog Management
  • Bug Tracking
  • Bug/Issue Capture
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Compliance Tracking
  • Customer Complaint Tracking
  • Dashboard
  • Data Visualization
  • Defect Tracking
  • Event Logs
  • Event Tracking
  • Feedback Management
  • IT Asset Tracking
  • Issue Auditing
  • Issue Management
  • Issue Tracking
  • Mobile Alerts
  • Offline Access
  • Progress Tracking
  • Ratings / Reviews
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • SSL Security
  • Search/Filter
  • Secure Login
  • Server Logs
  • Software Development
  • Status Tracking
  • Ticket Management

Alternatives

Asana

4,4
#1 Alternative to Bugfender
Asana is a work and project management solution for teams. You can organize everything—from company objectives to...

monday.com

4,6
#2 Alternative to Bugfender
monday.com is a cloud-based Work OS, where teams create workflow apps in minutes to run their processes, projects, and...

Jira

4,4
#3 Alternative to Bugfender
JIRA is the tracker for teams planning & building great products. Millions choose JIRA to capture & organize issues,...

Freshservice

4,5
#4 Alternative to Bugfender
Freshservice is an online ITIL service desk with ticketing & asset management capabilities, and incident, problem,...

Reviews

Overall rating

4,2 /5
(21)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

Already have Bugfender?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 21
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Does the job

Reviewed on 2020/04/13

Pros

Ease of use and easy to integrate in the workflow

Cons

Could have an extended free trial period

Response from Beenario

Hi there! Thanks for your review. We have a free plan that you can use forever, please contact us if you need help with setting this up

Alon R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

General Review

Reviewed on 2020/03/31

Pros

1. I like that I can view my own logs that I placed in the code.
2. The option to "filter by" is great.
3. There is a significant improvement in performance.
4. There is a significant improvement in UI.

Cons

1. The crash report "filter by" is very limited.
2. The crashes usually don't say much, it's very hard to investigate, understand the origin of the crash and how to resolve.
3. The overall performance of the logs and crashes can improve significantly.
4. The "filter by" version has duplication and not working as expected, especially in the crash report.
5. Sometimes it takes time until the logs appear in the web view.
6. When you go into a certain log you have to scroll a lot to get more information.
7. When you download a log it's not understandable how much of the entire log will be downloaded.
8. How can I resolve a crash and not see it anymore?
* The most important thing is that I'm working with another "crash report" tool - Raygun, and we have very different crashes there and much less, so now I'm not even sure that everything in your crash report is indeed a crash. for instance, in Raygun, I can get 2-5 crashes in a certain week and your report will say that I've got a few hundred.

Response from Beenario

Thanks a lot for your review! We have lots of improvements planned for the crashes area of the application, I hope you like them. I would love to learn more about the problem you mention of getting too many crashes, there are sometimes interactions when you use multiple crash collection libraries in your project.
I'd also love to learn more about the usability issues you mentioned, maybe if you'd like to jump on a call we could look at it together, please feel free to reply or contact support.

Mohammad F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Normal and friendly tool

Reviewed on 2020/03/31

I

I

Pros

It's very easy to setup and use
It's very fast and you can see the logs on the server side very quickly and help you to find the root cause.

Cons

you can't disable it in specific ViewController or ... ( imaging the user enter the sensitive information and you don't want to send them to the server ( PinCode and ...) but every time as you are using swizzling and ...
can't disable it per ViewController or other places.
the search is one of the main functionalities on these tools but really it's not powerful and I identified a bug and reported it about search with string + numbers but I waste my time to follow up and it was hard to talk and educate the support team.
also I noticed the iOS/Android logo doesn't show correctly on the dashboard
last but not least, we need search on the contents of the issue too, not only the logs!

Response from Beenario

Hi Mohammad, thanks for your feedback. There is the possibility of disabling automatic UI log collection for the whole app and write your own UI logs, so you have full control on what's logged. Please contact us at support if you need help with that.
Was the bug about searching strings with numbers solved? It looks like you're frustrated with that, I'm sure we can resolve it if you report it.
The iOS/Android logo bug you mention has already been fixed just a few days ago, thanks for mentioning that.
Search on issues is something in our roadmap but not there yet, thanks for mentioning it.

Gisela F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice features but could be improved

Reviewed on 2020/04/06

Pros

The most useful feature of the software is the filtering. It allows you to customize the filtering of the search which makes it easier to find the phone bugs you are looking for.

Cons

The logs are hard to read on the web. I usually download the text file and open it in my machine. It will be nice to have a search bar on the logs. It is nice that you can do the filtering by log level but I think it should also have more features so that we can debug the logs in the Web UI itself.

Response from Beenario

Hi Gisela, thanks for your review! I would love to hear more about the search options you're missing. We hardly ever download the logs to use it, but yet your needs might be different than ours. Would you like to tell us more about it? Please contact me or support and we'll look into it together

Liam K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

XXXX

Reviewed on 2020/03/31

Pros

Very easy to use and integrate into app
Excellent support

Cons

Loss of ability to see OS and app version on device at the time that logs were generated
Have been throttled at times due to exceeding daily usage but never very clear which specific restriction had been exceeded/

Response from Beenario

Thanks a lot for your review Liam! If you have any questions on how quotas are calculated please contact us and we'll be happy to explain.
The app version at the the time of collection of the logs is available, just click on any log and an information pane will open up. The OS information of the log is not visible at the moment, it's in our roadmap to add it soon. In the meantime, if you download the NDJSON file format, you'll be able to see the OS version there.

Showing 5 reviews of 21 Read all reviews

Bugfender FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Bugfender.

Bugfender offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: €29,00/month
  • Pricing model: Free, Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

Bugfender offers a free account for new users up to 100K Daily Log Lines, after which the software is available across 3 pricing tiers, details of which are outlined below: Basic – Available to 5 team members (500K Daily Log Lines) • Monthly – €37.70/month • Yearly – €29/month (billed annually) Pro – Available to 20 team members (1M Daily Log Lines) • Monthly – €115.70/month • Yearly – €89/month (billed annually) Premium – Available to 50 team members (5M Daily Log Lines) • Monthly – €518.70/month • Yearly – €399/month (billed annually) Bugfender on-premise edition pricing starts at €1773/year. Please contact Bugfender directly for additional pricing information.

We do not have any information about Bugfender features

Bugfender has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1 000, 1 001+

We do not have any information about what languages Bugfender supports

Bugfender supports the following devices:

Bugfender integrates with the following applications:

Basecamp, Bitbucket, Freshdesk, GitHub, Intercom, Jira, Redbooth, Slack, Trello, Zapier, Zendesk

Bugfender offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, 24/7 (Live rep)

Related categories

See all software categories found for Bugfender.