DoorLoop

4.9 (682)
Write a Review!
Save time, make more money and grow your portfolio.

About DoorLoop

All-in-one property management software that helps property managers and owners make more money, get organized, and grow.

Simplify your property management business with easy-to-use, secure, and reliable software.

With cutting-edge technology, world-class support, and free educational resources, DoorLoop empowers you to grow personally, professionally, and financially.


Images

DoorLoop Software - 1
DoorLoop Software - 2
DoorLoop Software - 3
DoorLoop Software - 4
DoorLoop Software - 5
DoorLoop Software - 6
DoorLoop Software - 7
DoorLoop Software - 8
DoorLoop Software - 9
View 14 more
DoorLoop video
DoorLoop video
DoorLoop video
DoorLoop video
DoorLoop video
DoorLoop Software - 1
DoorLoop Software - 2
DoorLoop Software - 3
DoorLoop Software - 4
DoorLoop Software - 5
DoorLoop Software - 6
DoorLoop Software - 7
DoorLoop Software - 8
DoorLoop Software - 9

Not sure about DoorLoop? Compare with a popular alternative

DoorLoop

4.9 (682)
VS.
Highly reviewed

Starting Price

US$59.00
month
US$6.00
month

Pricing Options

Free version
Free trial
Free version
Free trial

Features

128
15

Integrations

3
89

Ease of Use

4.7 (682)
4.3 (18,924)

Value for Money

4.7 (682)
4.6 (18,924)

Customer Service

4.9 (682)
4.3 (18,924)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Alternatives

Microsoft Excel

4.8
#1 Alternative to DoorLoop
Excel is a spreadsheet management software program with data analysis tools to help users track and visualize data for...

Microsoft Teams

4.5
#2 Alternative to DoorLoop
Microsoft Teams is a chat-based workspace in Microsoft 365 which lets users collaborate on documents, make voice &...

Buildium

4.5
#3 Alternative to DoorLoop
Web-based system that streamlines processes for property managers of rental properties, condos, and homeowners...

ManageCasa

3.9
#4 Alternative to DoorLoop
ManageCasa is a property management software designed to help property managers, homeowner associations (COA/HOA's) and...

Reviews

Overall rating

4.9 /5
(682)
Value for Money
4.7/5
Features
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Support
4.9/5

Already have DoorLoop?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 682
Eli
Eli
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best support by far

Reviewed on 2020/11/06

Truly revolutionary for our business. We definitely will be recommending this to others!

Truly revolutionary for our business. We definitely will be recommending this to others!

Pros

The training, onboarding, migration, and support. Getting started couldn't have been easier thanks to them holding our hand and walking us through the entire process. Switching from appfolio was no easy task, but they made it as quick and painless as possible.

Cons

They don't have every bell and whistle yet, but then again, we never really used them before either. This product is way more intuitive and user friendly since it hasn't been cluttered yet with an endless amount of features that no one uses.

Alternatives Considered

Yardi Breeze

Reasons for Choosing DoorLoop

Never felt like the software was the right fit for us. It was expensive, hard to use, and took forever to train new employees and managers. We've had some issues in the past that were never resolved, and one was a dealbreaker.

Reasons for Switching to DoorLoop

The responsiveness of their team - they contacted me right away and significantly faster than Yardi.
Dustin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

If undecided go with DoorLoop

Reviewed on 2024/04/22

Very Happy overall! I look forward to a long standing relationship with Doorloop

Very Happy overall! I look forward to a long standing relationship with Doorloop

Pros

Very easy to set up. The text support is usually readily available within minutes.

Cons

Accounting is very confusing to understand the structure of it.

Alternatives Considered

RentRedi , Buildium and Arrivo

Reasons for Switching to DoorLoop

I wanted a software that I felt confident I could teach some of my tenants to use!
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

No Training on the program

Reviewed on 2022/05/11

I called to get help on the program was not working properly. They told me I had to upgrade the...

I called to get help on the program was not working properly. They told me I had to upgrade the account. In order to help me. Then he wrote back and told me he hasn’t heard from me and he was going to close out my account after they have already collected the money! Don’t use [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!
I have never been treated so rude from this company. I always used [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and he was always very helpful!

Pros

The product was easy to use when it worked right kept all the information together that was needed
If it would keep the numbers correct it would have been a great program. It does not work for me. They need more training on the program and better communication.

Cons

The software did not keep the records correct and you could not delete anything unless you call someone.

Response from DoorLoop

This is clearly a fake review and we have submitted a ticket with Gartner to remove it. We always offer unlimited free support and training to anyone regardless of what plan they're on, even if they're not a paying member yet. Why would we tell a paying customer we are going to close their account if they are paying us? Nothing makes sense in this review for a reason, because it's not real.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Apartment Management Platform!

Reviewed on 2024/03/22

Overall, it has been a very seamless transfer, smooth experience, and very few complaints that...

Overall, it has been a very seamless transfer, smooth experience, and very few complaints that weren't addressed and taken care of in rapid fashion. I have very little negative to say about DoorLoop as a company and the people I have interacted with who work there. Two thumbs up!!

Pros

The way that virtually everything you need to run a Multi-Family Dwelling is on the DoorLoop platform.

Additionally, the customer service, from onboarding to setup, to handling random things that come up during the normal course of business, has been amazing!!

Cons

As an apartment owner with only 80 units, the price for DoorLoop as a relative cost to what we bring in is much higher than larger operations. In my opinion, the price is pretty steep considering there are useable alternatives for next to nothing. Yes, they don't quite have the functionality and integration as DoorLoop, but there is still an efficiency curve that doesn't quite fit us, however we still use DoorLoop because of the exceptional service and product it provides.

Patricia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Blessed Reviews!

Reviewed on 2024/04/17

Enlightening, a pleasure to work in the program and the support and people with the support and...

Enlightening, a pleasure to work in the program and the support and people with the support and training are a total blessing and exception to the very best I have experienced! Thank you so much to these dedicated educated people.

Pros

Just the simple straight forward use of this great software program and that it keeps me on track without worry.

Cons

At this time there is honestly nothing that I do not like!

Reasons for Switching to DoorLoop

I needed a complete (nothing left out) software to make sure I had everything covered when renting.
Showing 5 reviews of 682 Read all reviews

DoorLoop FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for DoorLoop.

DoorLoop offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$59.00/month
  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Not Available

Pricing starts as low as $59/month for your first 20 units.

DoorLoop has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2–10, 11–50, 51–200, 201–500, 501–1,000, 1,001–5,000

DoorLoop supports the following languages:

English

DoorLoop supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

DoorLoop integrates with the following applications:

QuickBooks, TransUnion Collections Management, Zapier

DoorLoop offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for DoorLoop.