DoorLoop

Rental property management software. 50% off two months.

About DoorLoop

JULY 04 SALE: Get 50% off your first two months if you join by Friday July 01!

Unlimited free training, support, and migration is included. Try it risk-free, no credit card needed. Backed by our "no questions asked" 30-day money back guarantee.

Get a fully customizable rental property management software that helps manage your properties from one place.

DoorLoop's award winning platform has raised over $10M in funding and is used for tens of thousands of units in over 100 countries worldwide.

Pricing starting from:

US$49,00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Devices

Business size

S M L

Markets

Canada, United States

Supported Languages

English

Pricing starting from:

US$49,00/month

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Images

DoorLoop Software - 1
DoorLoop Software - 2
DoorLoop Software - 3
DoorLoop Software - 4
DoorLoop Software - 5
DoorLoop Software - 6
View 7 more
DoorLoop video
DoorLoop Software - 1
DoorLoop Software - 2
DoorLoop Software - 3
DoorLoop Software - 4
DoorLoop Software - 5
DoorLoop Software - 6

Features

Total features of DoorLoop: 92

  • ACH Payment Processing
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Accounting
  • Accounting Integration
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Application Management
  • Asset Lifecycle Management
  • Background Screening
  • Bank Reconciliation
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Channel Management
  • Client Portal
  • Commercial Leases
  • Commercial Property Management Software
  • Committee Management
  • Communication Management
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Credit Check
  • Customer Database
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Reports
  • Data Import/Export
  • Document Management
  • Document Storage
  • Dues Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Event Management
  • Faculty/Staff Management
  • Fee Collection
  • File Management
  • Financial Management
  • Financial Reporting
  • For Commercial Real Estate
  • For Self Storage Facilities
  • General Ledger
  • HOA Violation Enforcement
  • Insurance Management
  • Invoice Management
  • Late Fee Calculation
  • Lead Management
  • Lease Management
  • Lease Origination
  • Lease Tracking
  • Maintenance Management
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Member Communication
  • Member Database
  • Member Directory
  • Member Portal
  • Membership Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Online Payments
  • Owner Portal
  • Payment Processing
  • Portfolio Management
  • Property Database
  • Property Management
  • Real Time Notifications
  • Real Time Reporting
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Reminders
  • Rent Tracking
  • Rental Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Residential Leases
  • Residential Properties
  • Retail Leases
  • Self Service Portal
  • Summary Reports
  • Task Management
  • Tax Management
  • Tenant Portal
  • Tenant Tracking
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Transaction History
  • Transaction Monitoring
  • User Management
  • Vacancy Management
  • Vendor Management
  • Web-based Deployment
  • Website Integration
  • Website Management
  • Work Order Management
  • Workflow Management

Alternatives

AppFolio Property Manager

4,6
#1 Alternative to DoorLoop
AppFolio supports modern residential, commercial, student housing, and HOA property managers with online portals and...

Yardi Breeze

4,0
#2 Alternative to DoorLoop
Yardi Breeze and Yardi Breeze Premier help property managers gain control of operations across residential, commercial,...

Buildium

4,5
#3 Alternative to DoorLoop
Web-based system that streamlines processes for property managers of rental properties, condos, and homeowners...

Yardi Voyager

4,2
#4 Alternative to DoorLoop
Yardi Voyager is a cloud-based real estate management system that allows businesses to manage and track properties and...

Reviews

Overall rating

4,9 /5
(81)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,9/5
Ease of Use
4,8/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

Already have DoorLoop?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 81
Irving W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The easiest and most affordable

Reviewed on 2020/11/06

Pros

Definitely the ease of use. Our last software took us months to figure out, and cost a fortune for training. After a few painful years, we finally made the switch because they didn't have certain features we wanted that doorloop offered. To say the software is easy to use is an understatement. We only needed two training sessions (an hour each), and felt like we were proficient enough to get going. What took months before, not only took a matter of days. It definitely took the pain out of migration and training.

Cons

I'm still waiting for the Zapier integration to be fully connected with all the apps so we can start doing some automation with our other programs.

Alternatives Considered

AppFolio Property Manager and Yardi Voyager

Reasons for Choosing DoorLoop

Because I felt like we had to be accountants to use the software. It took 45 minutes to reach tech support which simply wasn't acceptable when we have a growing business to run.

Switched From

Buildium

Reasons for Switching to DoorLoop

The cost and ease of use
Kimberly S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The support couldn't be better!

Reviewed on 2022/05/05

Property management is a new adventure for us and the support we have received throughout the...

Property management is a new adventure for us and the support we have received throughout the process has been outstanding. From the chat to video calls, I have never been disappointed or unable to get an issue addressed.

Pros

I really appreciate how intuitive the software is and that there are multiple ways to get to the same place. The way the different features connect to others allow for efficient use of both time and effort for all users. Even if they are accessing through the app. This is well thought out and designed software.

Cons

The hardest part has been vocabulary - some items a called something different than what we call them and getting that lined out was a challenge.

Alternatives Considered

AppFolio Property Manager, RealPage and Buildium

Reasons for Switching to DoorLoop

While DoorLoop didn't have all the features we were looking for, to a person they did everything to win our business. From the sales team to the onboarding. Most property management software does the same things, it is the people that make the difference.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

No Training on the program

Reviewed on 2022/05/11

I called to get help on the program was not working properly. They told me I had to upgrade the...

I called to get help on the program was not working properly. They told me I had to upgrade the account. In order to help me. Then he wrote back and told me he hasn’t heard from me and he was going to close out my account after they have already collected the money! Don’t use [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!
I have never been treated so rude from this company. I always used [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and he was always very helpful!

Pros

The product was easy to use when it worked right kept all the information together that was needed
If it would keep the numbers correct it would have been a great program. It does not work for me. They need more training on the program and better communication.

Cons

The software did not keep the records correct and you could not delete anything unless you call someone.

Response from DoorLoop

This is clearly a fake review and we have submitted a ticket with Gartner to remove it. We always offer unlimited free support and training to anyone regardless of what plan they're on, even if they're not a paying member yet. Why would we tell a paying customer we are going to close their account if they are paying us? Nothing makes sense in this review for a reason, because it's not real.

Tami T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We Love DoorLoop!

Reviewed on 2022/03/08

Everything that is important to us is integrated in DoorLoop and their customer service has been...

Everything that is important to us is integrated in DoorLoop and their customer service has been fantastic to get us up and running quickly.

Pros

We fired our property manager and looked for the best software solution for managing our properties. I had a long checklist because we had used Appfolio in the past… DoorLoop was the stand out best solution! It has all the functions of pricey management software at an affordable price and the customer service cannot be beat!

Cons

We are still learning the software and have not used all of the integrated functions yet. No complaints!

Reasons for Choosing DoorLoop

Parted ways with property management company and needed a software solution.

Reasons for Switching to DoorLoop

It has all of the functions we want at a reasonable price and is easy to use.
Marlana M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Customer Service!

Reviewed on 2022/04/22

I cannot rave enough about the customer service through door loop. A honestly make you feel like...

I cannot rave enough about the customer service through door loop. A honestly make you feel like you are their only client Go above and beyond any time I need their assistance.

Pros

This software had everything that I needed with a lot of additional features that I didn't realize I was missing.

Cons

I can't seem to find any cons to this software whatsoever. All of the features are very simple and user friendly.

Alternatives Considered

RemoteLandlord

Reasons for Switching to DoorLoop

Initially you are always rolling the dice when starting up with new software. Door loop seemed to be very transparent and had every feature that I needed.
Showing 5 reviews of 81 Read all reviews

DoorLoop FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for DoorLoop.

DoorLoop offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$49,00/month
  • Pricing model: Free Version, Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

DoorLoop is 50% off your first two months. Try it risk-free, no credit card needed.

DoorLoop has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1 000, 1 001-5 000

DoorLoop supports the following languages:

English

DoorLoop supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

DoorLoop integrates with the following applications:

QuickBooks, TransUnion Collections Management, Zapier

DoorLoop offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for DoorLoop.