SchoolCues

All-in-one school management system for small schools

About SchoolCues

SchoolCues has been serving small schools for over 10 years now, providing a variety of school management features including admissions and enrollment, online payments, gradebook, student information system, COVID-19 screening, school communications, parent engagement and much more.

Our solution is ideally suitable for small schools including Montessori, Charter, Waldorf, Christian, Lutheran, Catholic, Islamic, Independent, Microschools, Online schools, and Homeschools.

We believe school administrators need an all-in-one school software to be able to easily handle daily operations. Our system has no added costs and we provide unlimited training and support!

Stop wasting so much money to manage your small school and start using our low-cost easy-to-use platform to help your school succeed, and keep parents, students, and the school connected.


Key benefits of SchoolCues

There are several benefits to using SchoolCues.

-No added costs
-Unlimited support
-Easy-to-use platform
-All-in-one school management solution
-Tailored specifically to small schools
-Affordable, ideal for schools with limited budgets and resources
-Offers great deal of customization
-Robust payment system
-Three step admissions process
-Easy mobile app for both administrators and parents
-Increases parent engagement and overall school communication and connectivity


Images

SchoolCues Software - SchoolCues Features Wheel
SchoolCues Software - Parent App
SchoolCues Software - Admin App
SchoolCues Software - SchoolCues Payments
SchoolCues Software - Student Dashboard
SchoolCues Software - Mobile School Management
View 7 more
SchoolCues video
SchoolCues Software - SchoolCues Features Wheel
SchoolCues Software - Parent App
SchoolCues Software - Admin App
SchoolCues Software - SchoolCues Payments
SchoolCues Software - Student Dashboard
SchoolCues Software - Mobile School Management

Not sure about SchoolCues? Compare with a popular alternative

SchoolCues

4,7 (69)
VS.
Highly reviewed

Starting Price

US$1,00
month
No pricing found

Pricing Options

Free version
Free trial
Free version
Free trial

Features

39
56

Integrations

No integrations found
No integrations found

Ease of Use

4,4 (69)
4,6 (3 600)

Value for Money

4,8 (69)
4,6 (3 600)

Customer Service

4,8 (69)
4,6 (3 600)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Alternatives

Lillio

4,6
#1 Alternative to SchoolCues
The perfect app for easy parent communication, digital daily reports and paperless educational documentation in...

Veracross

4,2
#2 Alternative to SchoolCues
Veracross is a modular, fully integrated, web-based school information management system designed to connect administrat...

Blackbaud K-12 Solutions

4,1
#3 Alternative to SchoolCues
Keep your school management software running smoothly with Blackbaud's training, resources, and community support....

brightwheel

4,7
#4 Alternative to SchoolCues
Brightwheel is both a mobile app (Android + iOS) and cloud-based software solution built for childcare, daycare, and...

Reviews

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(69)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

Already have SchoolCues?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 69
Nancy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best system I have used

Reviewed on 2024/01/22

[sensitive content hidden] has been extremely responsive from the start. I have now used this...

[sensitive content hidden] has been extremely responsive from the start. I have now used this system at two different schools and he keeps adding to the modules making the experience with the system better and better.

Pros

School Cues is very intuitive and easy to use. They have online and vis Zoom training which is very helpful. The staff is very responsive as well. It has all the pieces we need in school management, enrollment, and communications.

Cons

Nothing, once you do the training it is very easy to use.

Response from SchoolCues

We appreciate your comments, Nancy. We are so glad to hear that your experience with SchoolCues has been so positive. Your feedback and suggestions are always welcome, as we're constantly striving to enhance the user experience. Keep an eye out for some new features that we will be implementing for the coming school year!

Julie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software for small Montessori schools!

Reviewed on 2020/10/13

Our experience has been so positive with SchoolCues! Everyone is very helpful and kind, and...

Our experience has been so positive with SchoolCues! Everyone is very helpful and kind, and support issues are generally resolved in a timely manner. We appreciate that SchoolCues helps us maintain connectivity between our classrooms and our families.

Pros

We love that this product offers everything we need and nothing we don't. We appreciate that we can add functionality as our school grows. The software was relatively easy to implement and has been easy to learn and navigate.

Cons

Sometimes class updates are difficult to save or format. Our teachers who are less comfortable with technology struggle a bit, but do so with all technology applications. We wish there was more functionality through the Admin/Teacher app.

Alternatives Considered

FACTS

Reasons for Choosing SchoolCues

RenWeb was way more than we needed, very difficult to navigate and manage, and cost significantly more.

Switched From

FACTS

Reasons for Switching to SchoolCues

Functionality, ease of use, and price.

Response from SchoolCues

Thank you for your very kind feedback Julie! We will take your feedback into consideration :)

Pablo
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best value for small schools

Reviewed on 2020/10/29

SchoolCues has been a big part of our SOLUTION for our school.
We could not afford using one of...

SchoolCues has been a big part of our SOLUTION for our school.
We could not afford using one of the big SIS in the market because those are too expensive, too difficult to manage, too cumbersome to deploy.
SchoolCues is just fine for our small, growing school. It allowed us to go to market really fast and requires minimal management from our side.
Did I mentioned also that the training and support they offer is amazing!!
We feel that we have a real partner with SchoolCues team and ours.

Pros

These are the pros of SchoolCues:
1) Extremely easy to deploy. Adding users and families is simple if you follow the instructions provided.
2) Easy to manage payments. Again, using the instructions provided is essential to be successful.
3) Great training available. Take advantage of the training online and live training sessions. You get trained by people that really know the software.
4) Super-responsive customer support. If you see a problem, report it, and the team will usually fix the problem really fast.
5) The system is very comprehensive to do almost everything you need to get done. Even though the system is purposefully built not to be very "customizable", it pretty much does everything you need or can imagine.
6) Best value for the money!!

Cons

These are the cons of SchoolCues:
1) User interface is developed by the software engineering team. The good thing about this is that once you understand how the software is designed, then it makes sense. The bad thing is that you need to think like a software engineer to make sense of it.
2) In many places, lists do not sort correctly. These are a few of the annoying minor bugs that the team is correcting. So, you need to be careful when looking at lists of things, because they are usually not sorted in a sensical way.
3) It is not "customizable" by design. This is a good thing because it helps keep the cost and price down, and you learn to us it quickly without having to make a ton of decisions for everything. The bad part of this is that if you need to do something different from what the software does, you are out of luck.

Alternatives Considered

Veracross

Reasons for Switching to SchoolCues

Cost, ease of deployment, right size for our needs.

Response from SchoolCues

Thank you for your review Pablo. Please communicate with us if you have any further suggestions, and we will see what we can do about it, as long as it is in our control. We are glad you like our system overall.

DENISE
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very pleased.

Reviewed on 2024/02/05

Pros

It helps us maintain a lot of information for the students that we need for the school files.

Cons

We finally are comfortable with it but it took awhile to get used to it. I suppose that's true for anything you have never used before.

Response from SchoolCues

Thank you for your feedback, Denise. We are thrilled to hear that you've found SchoolCues to be beneficial to the smooth running of your school. We are always open to any suggestions you might have to help facilitate the learning process. Stay tuned for some new features we will be implementing for the coming school year!

Amy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just what we were looking for.

Reviewed on 2020/10/08

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his development team were instrumental in our on boarding of this...

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his development team were instrumental in our on boarding of this software. They walked us through every step and followed up to make sure we were pleased with the service.

Pros

This software is incredibly easy to customize and is extremely user friendly. The staff at SchoolCues is professional and available to assist in any way needed.

Cons

I have to send text messages from my computer instead of phone because sometimes the word sequencing gets jumbled from the phone.

Alternatives Considered

FACTS

Reasons for Choosing SchoolCues

FileMakerPro is hardware and thus it could not be shared between staff members. In addition it was very user unfriendly.

Switched From

FACTS

Reasons for Switching to SchoolCues

FACTS was more expensive and had poor customer service.

Response from SchoolCues

Hi Amy, we appreciate your kind words! Also, thank you for bringing the texting part to our attention, we will see what we can do about that.

Showing 5 reviews of 69 Read all reviews

SchoolCues FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for SchoolCues.

SchoolCues offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$1,00/month
  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

As low as $1.00/child/month for a 12-month school year/

SchoolCues has the following typical customers:

11–50

SchoolCues supports the following languages:

English

SchoolCues supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

We do not have any information about what integrations SchoolCues has

SchoolCues offers the following support options:

FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base

Related categories

See all software categories found for SchoolCues.