About Talkatoo

Talkatoo is a platform-agnostic speech recognition and dictation software that helps veterinary organizations utilize speech-to-text technology to capture chart notes on a centralized platform. It provides a built-in medical dictionary, which lets medical professionals dictate terms, such as eosinophilia, hypothermia, intubation, and more.

Talkatoo's my words functionality allows staff members to add custom vocabulary terms into the dictionary to optimize transcription processes. It uses artificial intelligence (AI) technology to understand and capture notes in multiple accents, whilst maintaining compliance with Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) guildelines. The platform automatically detects and adds punctuations, such as comma, full-stop, and exclamation.

Talkatoo allows businesses to integrate the platform with several third-party practice management solutions. It also allows users to manage dictations across multiple external applications, such as Gmail, Microsoft Word, Notepad, and Google Sheets.


Images

View 1 more
Talkatoo video

Not sure about Talkatoo? Compare with a popular alternative

Talkatoo

4,6 (57)
VS.
Highly reviewed

Starting Price

US$139,00
month
US$300,00
one-time

Pricing Options

Free version
Free trial
Free version
Free trial

Features

3
12

Integrations

No integrations found
No integrations found

Ease of Use

4,8 (57)
3,9 (236)

Value for Money

4,7 (57)
3,7 (236)

Customer Service

4,8 (57)
3,3 (236)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Alternatives

Dragon Professional Individual

4,1
#1 Alternative to Talkatoo
Dragon Professional Individual is a speech recognition software designed to help professionals leverage deep learning...

Amazon Connect

4,4
#2 Alternative to Talkatoo
Amazon Connect is an omnichannel contact center solution that utilizes built-in AI and ML to deliver high-quality voice...

TheTechBrain AI

0
#3 Alternative to Talkatoo
TheTechBrain AI is an all-in-one AI app. Users can chat, create images, convert text to speech, remove backgrounds, and...

Descript

4,8
#4 Alternative to Talkatoo
Descript is a transcription software that is designed for businesses in multiple industries, such as marketing, sales,...

Reviews

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(57)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,8/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

Already have Talkatoo?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 57
Pamela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

extremely helpful

Reviewed on 2024/02/28

Pros

Talkatoo has given me back time on the weekend and quality time with family. Instead of catching up on work on my time off, I am able to finish my work during the work week and spend more time doing what I love.

Cons

Despite teaching certain medical terms to talkatoo, it still struggles understanding certain words and I have to correct it in the text.

Victoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great help with injured dominate arm

Reviewed on 2021/04/27

Overall I was very pleased. It made working through my injury very easy and saved me a TON of time....

Overall I was very pleased. It made working through my injury very easy and saved me a TON of time. If my clinic was paperless I would consider keeping the product long term.

Pros

I liked the ease of use and how when I downloaded the free trial I was contacted almost instantly to make sure the product was set up correctly and working for me. I love having the ability to add my own words. For the most part it recognized the added words the very next time I used them.

Cons

I did not like that it often would not detect my microphone right away up starting my computer for the day I would have to close the application and re-open it to get it to register that my mic was plugged in. Perhaps this would not be an issue though if I had the special mic they recommend. The application had a hard time differentiating the words "and" from "in" for me. But beside this I was very pleased.

Alternatives Considered

Dragon Professional Individual

Reasons for Switching to Talkatoo

I like the ability to add my own words and for it to recognize veterinary specific words.

Response from Talkatoo

Thanks for the great review! We're very happy that we were able to help you work through an injury and not have to take time off work or get bogged down with all the typing. Thanks for giving the product a try and being a customer.

Melanie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Terrible platform and worse customer satisfaction support.

Reviewed on 2024/01/29

Before they secured the sale it was all sunshine and roses promising this revolutionary service...

Before they secured the sale it was all sunshine and roses promising this revolutionary service that in practice is not ready for utilization in any clinic. Our experience was terrible from the minute they took our money, the customer service and collaboration disappeared.

Pros

The concept, AI will be the way of the future to improve a lot of veterinary administrative efficiencies. However this platform (talkatoo verified) is not equipped to deliver the level of attention and support that is required and will not be for some time.

Cons

I felt my team and I were completely taken advantage of, we onboarded onto the talkatoo verified service and were billed right away before the proper setup could be completed. We used this service for 1 week and had to do 50% of the work it was supposed to be relieving us from ourselves. I manually had to go into each patient file and input the doctor notes, $600 later customer service took no accountability for their rushed and failed application of their product. They have an extremely delayed turn around time from recording your notes to the time it is supposed to be uploaded for you into your PMS, waiting days for your notes to be inputted is not effective if you have a high efficiency clinic, better to just pay your support team member to transcribe for your veterinarian as it is a better investment of your money and time. Additionally, the app glitches and does not upload your cases when you think you have submitted them therefore adding additional delays to medical record notes. In our situation our security team was unable to provide remote access to talkatoos team the day they started billing us, what would have been considerate, and client-centered would have been to delay our official start date of their service once the connection was granted and the full experience of their service could be demonstrated, but what they did was charge us for the month and refused to cancel the service and provide a refund. Which has tarnished their reputation and I will proactively not recommending other veterinary clinics to try their service.

Response from Talkatoo

We take pride in our mission to give Veterinary professionals time back in their day. All feedback from our clients is crucial and I appreciate that you took my call. As we spoke about, I’ll reach out to you in a few months to let your team reevaluate our service.

I fully understand why you felt let down The delays in us gaining access to your PMS meant you had to shoulder the workload that our team usually handles. In the beginning, growing pains were inevitable, yet this does not excuse our poor customer service.

When the issue of refund was raised, we should have done a better job, we were wrong and we are extremely sorry. As the CEO, I place great importance on ensuring our clients are satisfied, which is why after reevaluating the situation, we have issued you a full refund.

Please accept my apology again and understand that we highly appreciate your feedback as it has helped us be a better company.

Best,
Shawn Wilkie

Jaythan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Talkatoo Review - A Physician Assistant Student Experience

Reviewed on 2023/05/16

My overall experience with Talkatoo has been fantastic. While it did take a week to learn how to...

My overall experience with Talkatoo has been fantastic. While it did take a week to learn how to fully use the software and how it could work for me, it now saves me time each day I use it! The software is easy to learn and user friendly.

Pros

I have been using Talkatoo during my Physician Assistant Program training. I have used the software is various areas of my educational and clinical training. This includes summarizing notes, writing research papers, searching databases, and much more. One of my favorite ways to use Talkatoo is making Anki flashcards. This makes the process as a PA student much faster, freeing up more time for me to actually study the flashcards I have made.The Talkatoo mobile app has helped me dictate words more clear and accurate when I have not travelled with my Talkatoo microphone. This resource is great evidence of how Talkatoo likes to improve and make the user experience better as they progress as a company!I enjoy that Talkatoo has incredible customer service. I have worked with [sensitive content hidden] multiple times and she has helped me to better understand the Talkatoo product and get the most out of this resource. They have been prompt with their response and are always professional! Another benefit of Talkatoo is that they are always trying to improve as a company. Now this doesn't mean they are always bombarding you with your feedback, rather they use the data they receive to made updates to their software. This helps with there never being any software problem issues with Talkatoo, something that is very nice!

Cons

The truth is that there are not very many cons with Talkatoo. The only improvement I would like to see in coming updates is the ability to create macros or phrases, a function that some other high end dictation softwares offer.

Lindsay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most amazing software I never knew we needed, but doubled our efficiency and morale!

Reviewed on 2021/01/14

Pros

Talkatoo was very easy to implement on all of our computer systems. The goal with implementing this software was to improve our efficiency in writing medical records. Improving our efficiency then led to us being able to see more patients per shift and medical records being completed while ON shift despite this almost 3-fold increase in patient load. Not having unfinished medical records looming over our heads has improved morale and allowed my team to have a better work-life balance (an unexpected but very welcomed effect)! I also love that the company is always looking to make improvements meaning the program will be able to keep pace with my clinic's rapid growth.

Cons

Sometimes the app on my computer crashes, but this could easily be my computer as well.
I look forward to Talkatoo continuing to add more punctuation abilities. :-)

Response from Talkatoo

Thank you so much for your glowing review, Dr. Ruland! I was so pleased to hear all the benefits you and your clinic were able to get from Talkatoo, both unexpected and expected. We're super pleased to have you as a customer and as an advocate. Hearing feedback like yours is what drives us to continuously improve the software! Thanks again.

Showing 5 reviews of 57 Read all reviews

Talkatoo FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Talkatoo.

Talkatoo offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$139,00/month
  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Not Available

Begins at $139/user/mo and lowers as you add more users and pay annually. View our full pricing here: https://talkatoo.com/pricing

Talkatoo has the following typical customers:

11–50

Talkatoo supports the following languages:

English

Talkatoo supports the following devices:

iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

We do not have any information about what integrations Talkatoo has

Talkatoo offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for Talkatoo.