About Xtensio

Xtensio is a data visualization and presentation software designed to help businesses create interactive, customizable dashboards and reports that can be shared with colleagues and clients. The platform enables managers to track and analyze data from a variety of sources, including Google Analytics, Marketo, Salesforce, Google Sheets, and more. Users can then create reports and dashboards based on specific needs by using a drag-and-drop interface.

Administrators can create and manage user accounts, help users get started with the software, and create custom reports. Report writers can build interactive dashboards and reports using a drag-and-drop interface. The solution also includes pre-built templates for common business scenarios such as sales data, account management, and marketing campaigns.


Images

Xtensio Software - Xtensio modules
Xtensio Software - Xtensio user profile
Xtensio Software - Xtensio startup one pager
View 4 more
Xtensio video
Xtensio Software - Xtensio modules
Xtensio Software - Xtensio user profile
Xtensio Software - Xtensio startup one pager

Not sure about Xtensio? Compare with a popular alternative

Xtensio

4,6 (168)
VS.

Starting Price

US$15,00
month
US$12,00
month

Pricing Options

Free version
Free trial
Free version
Free trial

Features

29
31

Integrations

11
14

Ease of Use

4,5 (168)
5,0 (8)

Value for Money

4,2 (168)
5,0 (8)

Customer Service

4,5 (168)
4,9 (8)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Alternatives

Bit

5
#1 Alternative to Xtensio
Bit is a document collaboration platform designed for the workplace. It enables global teams to create and organize all...

Infogram

4,5
#2 Alternative to Xtensio
Infogram is a web-based infographic creation and data visualization platform designed to help users create engaging and...

Piktochart

4,8
#3 Alternative to Xtensio
Piktochart is a visual content maker used to create presentations, social media graphics, prints, and videos. It is...

UXPressia

4,7
#4 Alternative to Xtensio
UXPressia is designed to help companies create an exceptional customer experience through the use of customer journey...

Reviews

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(168)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

Already have Xtensio?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 168
Robert
Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Electronic Media Kit

Reviewed on 2023/03/20

We are a start-up craft brewery. I wear a lot of hats. I needed something that I can control, edit...

We are a start-up craft brewery. I wear a lot of hats. I needed something that I can control, edit easily, distribute, and make it look like our product. Xtensio made that pretty darn easy.

Pros

Xtensio gave me what I was looking for - a customizable Media Kit template that I can share with our media contacts. I can now share press releases, images, video, etc. in our media outreach. That we were able to do this as quickly as we did surprised the rest of the team.

Cons

A minor issue but the application could be a bit more intuitive. Customer Service was on hand to answer my questions.

Silvia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for creating professional-looking documents

Reviewed on 2023/04/30

Pros

The platform allows me to create beautiful and professional-looking documents, such as business plans, proposals, and presentations, without needing any design skills. One of the things I love about Xtensio is the wide variety of templates available. Whether I need to create a marketing plan or a project proposal, there's a template that fits my needs. The drag-and-drop interface makes it easy to customize the templates and add my own content.

Cons

While using Xtensio, I did encounter an issue with exporting Chinese characters. However, I reported this bug to their customer support team and was pleasantly surprised by how quickly they were able to fix it for me in just a week!

Louise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

The worst customer service - deleted all my work!

Reviewed on 2019/02/23

Pros

Nothing - they have caused me nothing but problems

Cons

The fact that I spent 12 hours working to a deadline using the tool to create persona's, and then asked to cancel my rolling conscription as I only needed the service as a one-off. Before I had time to download the personas in a PDF format, my account was simply DELETED. I received an email from someone explaining that they don't allow you to cancel your subscription and then continue using the product for the remaining time in the month that you have already paid for.

Before I had a chance to see and reply to the email, I was given 48 hours warning, supposedly, my account and all the work I had completed for a client and their deadline for the last two days was gone.

I actually cannot believe that a company could actually be so tight-fisted to do that to freelancers. Absolutely disgusted.

Of course, I have invoiced Xtensio for my lost work, but I doubt I'll ever get any remuneration from them unless I pursue legal action directly.

Do yourself a favour - avoid this scam!

Response from Fake Crow

Hi Louis,

We're very sorry to hear about your frustration!

We reply to all cancellation requests noting that we will do so within 48 hours. This policy is outlined on our site and terms, but we do note that you can reply within 24 hours if you change your mind and want to keep your account active. Since you replied before that time we had not moved forward with deleting your team yet.

It seems that there was some confusion because you were logged into your personal dashboard instead of your custom team dashboard where you had been creating your folios. I hope my instructions helped you get to your team dashboard and find these folios.

Just to clarify a bit more, if you'd like to download but don't plan on using the platform in your regular workflow, you can always purchase export credits without upgrading to one of our premium plans. These credit purchases are a one-time payment, will never expire from your account and allow you to export 10 downloads.

Best,

Lauren

Kat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use templates even for non-marketing folks

Reviewed on 2023/06/10

If you need to use templates for brainstorming and even presentations, Xtensio provided the best...

If you need to use templates for brainstorming and even presentations, Xtensio provided the best one out there.

Pros

We used the customer persona template of Xtensio for a brainstorming activity that we had in our company. The good thing about the customer template is that it was very useful to non-marketing folks. It was straightforward and just what we needed. We were able to modify the module depending on our needs.

Cons

None really. We only tried the templates though. But so far, based on what we used, we didn't really have any issues.

Marika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Say yes to Xtensio!

Reviewed on 2023/05/15

I really like using Xtensio. I use it for a lot of things. It is very easy to use. I really like...

I really like using Xtensio. I use it for a lot of things. It is very easy to use. I really like the templates that you can use and adapt to your preferences. I would really recommend using Xtensio!

Pros

I really like that it is so easy to use and that you have tons of templates to choose from that you can adjust to your preferences.

Cons

It is a little bit unclear when my free trial ended and I wanted to subscribe for the basic subscription.

Showing 5 reviews of 168 Read all reviews

Xtensio FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Xtensio.

Xtensio offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$15,00/month
  • Pricing model: Free Version, Subscription
  • Free Trial: Not Available

Start for free and upgrade to unlock more features.

Xtensio has the following typical customers:

2–10

Xtensio supports the following languages:

English

Xtensio supports the following devices:

Xtensio integrates with the following applications:

Dailymotion, Google Maps, Instagram, Pinterest, Prezi, SlideShare, SoundCloud, Twitter/X, Vimeo, Wistia, YouTube

Xtensio offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for Xtensio.