Benchmark EHR

Spend more time with patients. We’ll simplify the process.

About Benchmark EHR

Benchmark Systems Electronic Health Record is a cloud-based solution that helps small to large healthcare organizations manage patient engagement, progress notes, digital forms, and more. With Benchmark EHR’s customizable templates and workflows, clinicians save time while seamlessly maintaining patient charts, ordering prescriptions, and coding encounters. It includes various features such as built-in code recommendations, real-time updates, educational material library, and data interoperability. There’s also the option to load Medicare and other payer fee tables and track necessary measures required by MACRA/MIPS reporting.


Key benefits of Benchmark EHR

Five-star rated in-house support team.
Fully customizable to your specialty and practice needs.
Flexible and user-friendly.
Time-saving automations and coding modules.
Built with healthcare providers in mind.


Images

No images available

Not sure about Benchmark EHR? Compare with a popular alternative

Benchmark EHR

4,7 (38)
VS.
Highly reviewed

Starting Price

No pricing found
US$72,00
month

Pricing Options

Free version
Free trial
Free version
Free trial

Features

57
138

Integrations

No integrations found
No integrations found

Ease of Use

4,6 (38)
4,3 (438)

Value for Money

3,0 (38)
4,2 (438)

Customer Service

4,8 (38)
4,2 (438)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Alternatives

RXNT

4,3
#1 Alternative to Benchmark EHR
RXNT is an integrated Clinical & Practice Management platform for healthcare professionals which helps you manage...

Qualifacts Insync

4,5
#2 Alternative to Benchmark EHR
Enhance patient care with InSync's fully integrated, easy-to-use, cloud-based healthcare IT solutions configured...

Enablemypractice

5
#3 Alternative to Benchmark EHR
Enablemypractice is an EHR (electronic health record) solution, which helps small to large healthcare organizations...

MicroMD

3,2
#4 Alternative to Benchmark EHR
Henry Schein MicroMD provides simple, customizable practice management and 2015 ONC Certified Electronic Medical...

Reviews

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(38)
Value for Money
3/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

Already have Benchmark EHR?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 38
Gail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Customer Support

Reviewed on 2022/04/13

Our overall experience with benchmark has been very positive.

Our overall experience with benchmark has been very positive.

Pros

Our company has been with Benchmark since we opened our practice. They have always provided us with the best customer support. We are a small practice , so I can't speak to the EMR system because we just don't use it. I like that they have the ability to create customized reports. I like the ease of use when posting patient services and payments as well as insurance payments. I also appreciate the ability to easily edit a charge or payment.

Cons

Some of the reports give you information you don't need.

binky
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

issues that need to be addressed

Reviewed on 2018/07/18

lack of communication when things go wrong
you must keep providers updated with regular emails no...

lack of communication when things go wrong
you must keep providers updated with regular emails no apology for last fiasco which cause undue problems overtime for staff and difficulty for providers

Pros

easy to use. Support team is a big pro for us. Responds immediately, has real answers. If not for support team, we would not be so positive

Cons

updates cause too many problems no communication too many outages not able to fix prescription eligibility must be away of finding out from sure scripts what the problem is this is a real problem and needs to be addressed

Brandon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

User for over a year and complete disappointment

Reviewed on 2017/11/11

DO NOT RECOMMEND! Used System due to joining already established practice. Seems everyone in the...

DO NOT RECOMMEND! Used System due to joining already established practice. Seems everyone in the area has it and has nothing great to say about it except PM
Very pricey and not the most user friendly. It is incredibly click heavy. For instance, to fill out a GYN exam takes 19 clicks including 6 drop down menus. Any change to this is considered an additional service.
Training on the system is sub-standard.
Currently switching to a new EMR.

Cons

Every question asked is answered with that costs money as the first statement. Very click heavy.

Response from Benchmark Solutions Inc.

Dr. Lingenfelter,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, but are disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations.

You are correct that we have a large population of clients in your area and around. We have enjoyed many of those clients for more than a decade. Many of them have multiple products and services with us, including PM, EMR, RCM, and hardware that span across many different specialties.

We reviewed all of the work orders associated with your EMR project. We spent just under 30 hours on the project with you and 90% of that being dedicated to the actual implementation, customization, and training of the software. The other 10% was spent installing relevant interfaces and making some additional customization to templates and output, per your requests. That is a relatively standard training outline, especially for someone that is joining an already established practice currently using our EMR so we apologize you still found our software unfitting. As far as being click-heavy, we wish this was brought to our attention so we could have worked to improve this for you.

We understand that you have decided to take your practice to another PM and EMR vendor. We are certainly still open to engaging you to discuss any missteps we may have made, any expectations that we didn't meet, and any further feedback you can give. We wish you and your practice well in the future!

-The AntWorks Healthcare Team

SUSAN
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

BILLING APPLICATIONS REVIEW

Reviewed on 2021/08/05

BEST THING IS THE STAFF AT BENCHMARK WHO ARE ALWAYS VERY WILLING TO HELP WITH AN ISSUE

BEST THING IS THE STAFF AT BENCHMARK WHO ARE ALWAYS VERY WILLING TO HELP WITH AN ISSUE

Pros

BEING ABLE TO ADD TO ICD-10 CODES AND CPT CODES IS QUICK AND EASY. DOWNLOADS FROM INSURANCE COMPANY PAYMENTS AND TRACKING PAYMENTS

Cons

THERE ARE TIMES THE SITE IS VERY SLOW BUT THAT COULD BE DUE TO INTERNET SERVICES IN THE AREA

Response from Benchmark Solutions Inc.

Thank you for your review and your appreciation for our staff. Our employees work very hard to make sure our clients are happy and successful.

Diane
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Reviewed on 2013/08/23

I had a really good experience with Benchmark because they took us on and did a great job. When we...

I had a really good experience with Benchmark because they took us on and did a great job. When we started looking for an EHR system, it was just natural to go to Benchmark. We looked around at a few other products, but it was just a no brainer for us to choose Benchmark because our experience has been so positive.

Now that we have taken on the EHR, we are so much more efficient with a paperless system. Not only are we efficient, but it improved our documentation also. All patient interactions can be recorded with the EHR, so that it is stored on their files. Another thing I was really impressed with was the availability of records.

And the support- the support is paramount because you can have an EHR that can do everything in the world, but if there is no one there to help you with your problems, then you are sunk. It really is top notch. One simple email over to Benchmark and my issue is fixed within an hour. My patients now have the availability to proofread records through Benchmark's systems as well. If you haven't already made the switch to an EHR, you need to do it now, and I stand behind Benchmark because I have experienced the great products and support they have to offer.

Showing 5 reviews of 38 Read all reviews

Benchmark EHR FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Benchmark EHR.

Benchmark EHR has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2–10, 11–50, 51–200

Benchmark EHR supports the following languages:

English

Benchmark EHR supports the following devices:

We do not have any information about what integrations Benchmark EHR has

Benchmark EHR offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, Knowledge Base, Phone Support

Related categories

See all software categories found for Benchmark EHR.