About Rezgo

Rezgo provides you with an online booking system that lets you sell your tours and activities through the Internet and receive real-time bookings. You can organize your products, customize your booking website, accept payments, track and respond to bookings, and keep track of your customer information, all in one simple to use system.

In addition, Rezgo gives you the ability to place “Book Now” buttons on any website that can drive customers to your tours and activities. Through our list of growing sales partners we also make your tours and activities available to travelers all over the World.

How much does Rezgo cost?

Rezgo is based on a pay for performance model, which means you don’t pay unless you get a booking. Rezgo charges a 5% processing fee for front-end bookings and 1% for back-end bookings made through your Rezgo account.

Do I need to install anything to run Rezgo?

No. Rezgo is completely online which means you can use the application from any computer that can access the Internet. All you need is a browser like Firefox or Internet Explorer and you’re good to go. You can even access Rezgo using some mobile phones.

What do I need to get started?

You should have your product information handy. If you want to accept payments you should have your merchant payment gateway details available.

What kinds of tours and activities does Rezgo support?

Rezgo supports a variety of tour and activity related products including:

- Scheduled tours that have a specific number of available seats.
- Daily activity tours that have a different starting time.

Some of current members include companies that provide: Guided City Tours, Walking Tours, Whale Watching Tours, Bicycle Tours, Helicopter Tours, Aerial Tours, Adventure Tours, Boat Tours, Hop-on Hop-off Tours, and more.

Do you provide Technical Support?

Yes. We offer a variety of technical support options including a comprehensive knowledgebase and support website, a customer forum, skype, email, and phone.

Key benefits of Rezgo

Rezgo is a cloud based software as a service (SaaS) booking and reservation system designed for tour and activity suppliers who are looking to increase their revenues and decrease their administrative costs. Rezgo is completely browser based allowing access to bookings, customer information, and reports from any Internet capable computer. The booking interface is PCI compliant, secure, and compatible with the most popular on-line payment systems which means suppliers get paid faster and more securely.

Rezgo also provides a point of sale interface which allows booking agents and staff to enter bookings directly into the back-end. Rezgo is built on top of a powerful, fully transactional, and secure XML API. The XML API is available to every supplier account.

There are no set-up or monthly fees to use Rezgo. Businesses are charged a 5% transaction fee for bookings made through the customer interface or a 1% fee for bookings made in the point of sale. Why not give it a try?

Devices

Business size

S M L

Markets

United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, China and 5 others, India, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico

Supported Languages

English

Images

Get access to everything you need on your Rezgo Account Dashboard.
Customize your Rezgo booking engine to match your website using the advanced editor.
Get access to data and reports that you need to make important business decisions.
Use the powerful Rezgo rules engine to create dynamic pricing and availability rules.
Use WordPress? Integrate the Rezgo WordPress plugin and add the booking engine directly to your site.
Access your reports on any device include your smartphone. No apps required.
Give your customers a beautiful and simple booking experience.
Rezgo integrates with 25+ global payment gateways.  Get paid by your customers faster and more securely using Rezgo.
View 9 more
Rezgo screenshot: Get access to everything you need on your Rezgo Account Dashboard. Rezgo screenshot: Customize your Rezgo booking engine to match your website using the advanced editor. Rezgo screenshot: Get access to data and reports that you need to make important business decisions. Rezgo screenshot: Use the powerful Rezgo rules engine to create dynamic pricing and availability rules. Rezgo screenshot: Use WordPress? Integrate the Rezgo WordPress plugin and add the booking engine directly to your site. Rezgo screenshot: Access your reports on any device include your smartphone. No apps required. Rezgo screenshot: Give your customers a beautiful and simple booking experience. Rezgo screenshot: Rezgo integrates with 25+ global payment gateways.  Get paid by your customers faster and more securely using Rezgo.

Features

Total features of Rezgo: 1

  • API

Alternatives

Wix

4,4
#1 Alternative to Rezgo
Wix is a website building & publishing platform which helps users create professional websites exactly the way they...

Acuity Scheduling

4,8
#2 Alternative to Rezgo
Acuity is your 24/7 online appointment scheduling software that allows clients to self-schedule appointments or classes...

Eventbrite

4,6
#3 Alternative to Rezgo
Eventbrite is a global ticketing and event technology platform that provides creators of events with tools and...

Mindbody

4
#4 Alternative to Rezgo
Mindbody offers business management software for spas, salons, gyms, wellness practitioners and other class and...

Reviews

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(47)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

Already have Rezgo?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 47
Liam S.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Rezgo 6 saved me thou$and$

Reviewed on 2015/02/07

It's always frightening when a software provider lets you know they a releasing a new update but...

It's always frightening when a software provider lets you know they a releasing a new update but Rezgo gave us over 9 months to prepare for the changes that were coming. I had 11 different clients to look after in the new update so the 3 months in Rezgo Beta was great to get everything in order for the launch date.

We had a few issues in a beta and when the accounts went live but the sales and support team at Rezgo were worth the 5 stars I gave them on this review. Every issue we had was taken care of in less than 12 hours and we got all of our client accounts up to date.

The new Rezgo 6 is full of great new features and a pleasure to use and manage. My IT staff love it and we have generated over 125,000.00 EUR/141,437 USD in sales since Rezgo 6 has launched.

I have tested out a lot of other booking solutions and Rezgo has come out on top each time. The proof is in my sales. I have used Rezgo for over 3 years now. The clients I have that use Rezgo as their booking solution are happy and always give me great feedback so that's why it gets 5 stars.

Kind Regards,

A very happy MD

Liam Sinnott
Vivit Ireland.

Pros

After using the Rezgo software for tours and activities in a Christmas festival I have found my favorite feature in the software. This is the "Move Item/Date" button.

This feature saved me thousands of Euro in cancellations and possible charge backs from our bank merchants. I had forecast a possible 3% cancellation/Charge-back percentage but now 2 months after the end of the festival and having the ability to reschedule just over 800 of my customers bookings I was able to decrease that percentage to 0.6% in cancellations.

My customers were happy they could email or phone us to change a date or time for their tours and the result of using this feature became so clear when I received the following email from my bank merchant account....

"Dear Liam,

There are no chargeback cases logged for Merchant ID number: *************

Kind regards,
Przemyslaw Zawiska | International Dispute Resolution Department – Junior Charge back Specialist
Elavon | Merchant Services"

Cancellations, refunds and charge backs can be an expensive game in tours and activities. Having a software company that understands this and has features to protect my company is priceless.

Thank You Rezgo :)

Cons

The reporting features in Rezgo are a fantastic resource. You can generate booking, revenue, manifest and transaction reports to research and study who, what and where your customers are. However I would love to see this information maybe displayed in graphs or tables on a dashboard.

I had to export all my bookings in excel sheets and then convert the stats into graphs using Microsoft Office. The information I got from these reports were priceless so it would be fantastic to have this on a dashboard in Rezgo.

How about it Rezgo?

Response from Rezgo

Thanks for the kind words Liam. We'll certainly do our best to keep improving the system. I'll pass your suggestions to the dev team for review and possible inclusion in a future release. If there is anything else we can do for you, just let us know.

Viktoria J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Constantly improving

Reviewed on 2021/02/26

We used their API to book tours with tourism companies working with their system. It was a very...

We used their API to book tours with tourism companies working with their system. It was a very nice and easy integration with almost no issues. As I worked in customer support as well, it would fall on my back to deal with any issues resulting in booking fails between our two systems. All other booking systems had issues, but Rezgo was the champion that never broke. Working with them is a treat!

Pros

The Rezgo team is always on top of the situation - they roll out updates, communicate clearly and openly, and are a treat to work with. I love that they are focused on certain aspects of tourism industry rather than trying to be a jack of all trades like some of their competitors that offer not only tour booking, but tickets, physical item sales, etc. It earned Rezgo a special place in my heart. As they have a product that is not trying to be everything at the same time, we never had any issues in our integration, nor any booking failures that would require our support team to work extra hours.

Cons

The interface used to be a little sub par, but the latest update looks great, so I can't say anything against that anymore! Rezgo is just great!

Response from Rezgo

Hi Viktoria,
We really appreciate your wonderful review and positive feedback about Rezgo. We're so happy to see you've had a great experience using the system. Thanks for taking the time to provide your great comments!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Definitely not for the big leagues.

Reviewed on 2014/10/07

This software is ok if you are a small business, but if you are planning on expanding in any way I...

This software is ok if you are a small business, but if you are planning on expanding in any way I don't recommend it. They recently changed over to a new platform and have been emailing us loads of emails saying a change is coming and that "there is nothing you need to specifically do". Then I wake up on Oct 1st and all the images on my website are down for a full day and we are not a small tour company. I asked them to pay the invoice to my programmers to fix the issues, 2 hours, and they said they wouldn't. I spoke to a rep there who said "You should have been responsible for these changes." I told him if he had alerted me properly I would have. They didn't really seem like they want additional business nor want to please their customers.

Beyond that interface is subpar. There are much better Outsourced CRMs out there. Customization is very difficult and will cost you loads with your web designers. Their interface is tricky and filters don't allow you to easily track promo codes. It is also very difficult if you run a tour at varying times per day. Very easy to make mistakes and loose track of customers. If you are a small tour company maybe, but if you are planning to get larger I would look else where.

Response from Rezgo

Since you posted the same review on Capterra, I'll respond in a similar manner. I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with your customer service experience. We try very hard to provide the best possible customer support we can, but occasionally we fall short and when that happens, we take responsibility for our actions. That said, we expect that Rezgo members also take responsibility for their actions. These responsibilities are clearly stated in the Terms of Service that all Rezgo members, including yourself, agree to when they sign up and use the service.

Your complaint regarding not being provided with adequate notice about the update is unfounded. We provided ample notice (over 9 months) of upcoming updates as well a generous 3 month beta period during which time you had ample time to become familiar with the new features and administrative updates and front-end changes. We posted these notices via email, on the website, our Facebook page, and on Twitter. We even recommended that you update your images in a blog post when the beta was released in July and again two weeks before the release was made.

When you chose to call to complain about not being provided with ample notice and then insisted that we pay for your web developer to update the images, the support team provided you with the correct answer. Part of your responsibility as a Rezgo member is to maintain your content. You'll notice in the terms of service that we take responsibility for the technology and in exchange, you take responsibility for your content. Rezgo does not and never will manage your content for you. This is not something we have ever offered.

When our support team transferred your call to someone who could properly address your request for reimbursement, but was unfortunately not able to answer your call, you called back and yelled at our support team. When our team was unable to satisfy your request on the phone, you chose to write negative reviews on these software sites instead of waiting for response. We don't condone or reward abusive behaviour towards our team and it won't be tolerated.

For the record, we have honoured your request and credited the costs you incurred, as a sign of good will and nothing more. We did this not because we are responsible for your content but because it was an acknowledgement of your frustration with your customer service experience. Despite what you may feel, we take customer service seriously and we respect and appreciate the fact that you have chosen to use Rezgo. We don't force businesses to use our system and we don't claim that it is the best fit for everyone. If Rezgo is not a good fit for your business, you are certainly welcome to use a system that better suits your needs.

Liz T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We LOVE Rezgo

Reviewed on 2021/02/25

We are able to offer tour booking services to our guests even though our new property management...

We are able to offer tour booking services to our guests even though our new property management system does not have it integrated. This is a major part of our business and until we found Rezgo we were not sure how to continue without major surcharges or complicated systems! We are so happy because Rezgo does exactly what we need!

Pros

I love the flexibility that this product allows for - from keeping the cost low for us (1% is significantly lower than other products with same abilities) to being able to edit items easily once they are uploaded. The system is easy to keep up to date independently and customer service is always responsive and helpful when we need it.

Cons

Nothing! It would be great if it could be integrated with our property management system but until then, there is nothing more that we could want.

Response from Rezgo

Hi Liz,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. We pride ourselves at Rezgo for our customer support and flexibility to suit your business, so it's great to receive your comments. Thank you from all of us at Rezgo!

Liam S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Rezgo saved me thousands $$$

Reviewed on 2015/02/07

The new Rezgo 6 is full of great new features and a pleasure to use and manage. My IT staff love it...

The new Rezgo 6 is full of great new features and a pleasure to use and manage. My IT staff love it and we have generated over 125,000.00 EUR/141,437 USD in sales since Rezgo 6 has launched.

I have tested out many other booking solutions and Rezgo has come out on top each time. The proof is in my sales. I have used Rezgo for over 3 years now. The clients I have that use Rezgo as their booking solution are happy and always give me great feedback so that is why it gets 5 stars.
Pros
After using the Rezgo software for tours and activities in a Christmas festival I have found my favorite feature in the software. This is the "Move Item/Date" button.
This feature saved me thousands of Euro in cancellations and possible charge backs from our bank merchants. I had forecast a possible 3% cancellation/Charge-back percentage but now 2 months after the end of the festival and having the ability to reschedule just over 800 of my customers bookings I was able to decrease that percentage to 0.6% in cancellations.
My customers were happy they could email or phone us to change a date or time for their tours and the result of using this feature became so clear when I received the following email from my bank merchant account....

"Dear Liam,

There are no chargeback cases logged for Merchant ID number: *************
Kind regards,
Przemyslaw Zawiska | International Dispute Resolution Department Junior Charge back Specialist
Elavon | Merchant Services"
Cancellations, refunds and charge backs can be an expensive game in tours and activities. Having a software company that understands this and has features to protect my company is priceless.
Thank You Rezgo :)
Cons
The reporting features in Rezgo are a fantastic resource. You can generate booking, revenue, manifest and transaction reports to research and study who, what and where your customers are and how they are booking your tours. However, I would love to see this information may be displayed in graphs or tables on a dashboard.
I had to export all my bookings in excel sheets and then convert the stats into graphs using Microsoft Office. The information I got from these reports were priceless so it would be fantastic to have this on a dashboard in Rezgo.
How about it Rezgo?

Response from Rezgo

Hi Liam,

Thank you for the kind words and the fantastic feedback. We're always looking for feedback on features that would be valuable for you and the other Rezgo users. I'll pass your recommendations on to the dev team for review. Hopefully we can add some of these in.

Cheers,
Stephen

Showing 5 reviews of 47 Read all reviews

Rezgo FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Rezgo.

Rezgo offers the following pricing plans:

  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

Rezgo uses a performance based pricing model which means that you don't pay until you receive bookings. There is no set-up fee and no ongoing monthly fee. The base transaction fee is 5% with reductions for volume.

Rezgo offers the following features:

  • Calendar feeds for upcoming bookings
  • Comprehensive Tour & Activity Data Structure
  • Detailed reporting for manifests, bookings, and revenues
  • Direct API connection with Viator
  • Email importers for Expedia and Orbitz
  • Front-end and Back-office booking support
  • Fully co-branded white label
  • Integration with global payment gateways
  • Javascript Content Widgets for easy integration
  • Mobile booking support
  • Multiple Administrative User Types
  • PCI Compliant customer booking engine
  • Responsive back-office for use on mobile devices
  • Secure transaction ready XML API with documentation
  • Support for affiliates and resellers
  • Webhook notifications for advanced integration

Rezgo has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Large Enterprises, Public Administrations, Non Profit, Freelancers, Mid Size Business

Rezgo supports the following languages:

English

We do not have any information about what devices Rezgo supports

Rezgo integrates with the following applications:

Authorize.net, Ento, Ento, Stripe, Worldpay

Rezgo offers the following support options:

FAQs, Knowledge Base, Online Support, Phone Support, Video Tutorials, Forum

Related categories

See all software categories found for Rezgo.