Mindscope

Staffing, applicant tracking, and recruitment solution

4,5 /5 (48 reviews) Write a Review!

Mindscope Overview

What is Mindscope?

Mindscope is a cloud-based recruitment solution designed to assist businesses with employee hiring and applicant tracking. Key features include candidate search, resume parsing, text messaging, job posting, activity scheduling, pre-screening questionnaire creation, and reporting.

The AI-enabled application enables recruiters to streamline incoming and outgoing communications, eliminate duplicate profiles, and send bulk email notifications to applicants. Candidates can use login portals to submit CVs, monitor vacancies, and apply for jobs. Mindscope lets recruiters create custom web pages to display job details and collect applications and job requests from candidates. The TimeTrack App helps employers monitor and approve timesheets as well as track the location and hours worked for each candidate.

Mindscope offers integration with various third-party platforms such as Ubity, MIE Background Screening, ADP, Facebook, MailChimp, Microsoft Outlook, LinkedIn, Nexmo, QuickBooks, Great Plains, Daxtra, and more. Mindscope also includes customer relationship management (CRM) features, which allows employees to manage and categorize client and prospect information as well as forecast sales using pipeline tools.

Mindscope Overview

Pricing

Starting from
N/A

Pricing options

Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Contact Mindscope for pricing details


Mindscope Features

Devices
Business size
S M L

Media

Mindscope Applicant tracking system
Mindscope candidate search
Mindscope job order pipeline
Mindscope screenshot: Mindscope Applicant tracking system Mindscope screenshot: Mindscope candidate search Mindscope screenshot: Mindscope job order pipeline

Mindscope Reviews

Mindscope Reviews

Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Excellent
35

Very good
9

Average
2

Poor
2

Terrible
0

Value for Money
4,3
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,2
Customer Support
4,8
92% recommended this app
Mark A.

Exhaustive research – chose MindSCOPE

ALL my technical issues get resolved quickly by the best team (usually it is because I forgot how to do something)! Like anything else with technology, I don’t want to know it is there, I want it to work and in almost two years, I can’t remember the database being down and if it was it was not impactful. Great job Team !


Christine G.

Cura and Growth


Anthony B.

Not a great CRM

Do not invest in this CRM


Michelle S.

Our company is an IT services company specializing in full service/solutions in the area of ERP, mainframe, J2EE, business intelligence, data warehousing/ETL and project management. Our success and growth over the last 10+ years is attributed to some strong relationships and business strategic clients. It was one of our strategic clients that asked us to entertain some new business opportunities in staffing, which resulted in our search for an Applicant Tracking System. It has been an absolute pleasure working with everyone at Mindscope to implement, customize and learn the CURA system.
Prior to this new requirement, we had no need for such a system, so essentially we were starting with nothing and yet we had a very important client waiting for us to engage in this new business. Our team is small and we were very concerned about the amount of time spent on entering data, duplication of effort, keeping all parties informed easily, reporting, maintaining documentation, etc. We want to maximize the time we spend with our candidates and clients by minimizing the time we spend updating a system. In addition, we were considering some longer term possibilities to expand the system for other clients. Lastly, having flexibility to customize the tool without impacting our ability to take advantage of future release enhancements was a critical evaluation criteria. CURA satisfied all our requirements! When we saw the new Broadbean technology we were even more impressed and it became an easy decision for us. We are now using CURA version 5.8.0.0 to run our new business!
The implementation was very easy and quick. The implementation and training support personnel were extremely professional, responsive and knowledgeable. When it came time to complete the web integration to our company website, we had another CURA expert assist with that work and it was working within a couple days.
In summary, we are very happy with our decision to acquire CURA and looking forward to increasing our business using CURA to enable and support the growth!


Greag T.

Best software experience in 25 years of recruiting


Mark A.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Exhaustive research – chose MindSCOPE

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/12
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

ALL my technical issues get resolved quickly by the best team (usually it is because I forgot how to do something)! Like anything else with technology, I don’t want to know it is there, I want it to work and in almost two years, I can’t remember the database being down and if it was it was not impactful. Great job Team !

Pros

Recruiting software company products are similar. I was tasked for my company with making the recommendation for the “go to” product. The most important steps were to:
• Define end user needs: the desired bells and whistles
• Find a company responsive to the small team/ highly experienced professional

MindSCOPE CURA offers the robust functionality, search philosophy and data management we desired. There are a few “wishes” we would like to see added and look forward to the major upgrade.

A quick look at a Recruiting Software website and who they want to make happy becomes apparent. MindSCOPE’ s customer support is outstanding, and has been accessible and has implemented suggestions. Our last software company was only interested if we had 50+ seats

Cons

The current version of MindSCOPE CURA functions as promised and delivered. Two areas of improvement (we were told change is coming) is when working through search results, it can take 2-seconds for the next record to pop up. To view the next candidate’s resume is immediate. Some functions require too many clicks. Both issues are truly minor.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christine G.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Cura and Growth

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I've used Mindscope/Cura for almost 7 years and it's grown in it's abilities and features exponentially. I like the ability to connect directly with Outlook and how it can take my conversations via email with a candidate and automatically sync it into the candidate's profile. I also like being able to enter in individual resumes directly from my Outlook, but I still have the ability to parse large amounts through Batch Paris. I have really enjoyed being able to merge multiple profiles for the same person rather than having to remember which specific one I want to work from. Finally, the texting feature has been incredible beneficial.

Cons

We are still working through some kinks currently, such as the .NET feature keeps un-installing and (on certain computers) take a long time to bring up individual candidates or clients. The search feature in the candidate module can be temperamental and will sometimes not recognize specific words OR will get angry if a bullion search string is too long. Also, there's a weird issue with responding to text messages to a candidate in Cura if the initial sent message from the candidate is over the allotted 160 characters. You have to first delete the candidate's message out of the box and then hit reply.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Anthony B.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Not a great CRM

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/10
Review Source: Capterra

Do not invest in this CRM

Pros

I'm struggling to find something. This box has gone red to say i need to write something good, another fault is the SMS crashed it took 50 euros and sent nothing, again Mindscope told us this was our fault, We have been using this function for 5 years but was told this was our fault, then it sent SMS to random people and our office phone was going off the hook with pissed off people getting the same SMS over and over again. People ringing up to unsubscribe, getting people to subscribe is hard enough but having a fault like this should never happen.

Cons

This CRM will loose you money. Right now as i write this I've 6 people trying to get onto Mindscope and its just not working,This is a weekly thing.
It sent emails out to people we didn't wont to send emails too, causing complaints from people on the data base,
Now we know how to use this system as we have had it for 5 years now and are on it 12 hours a day. Its not easy to use compared to other CRM systems. It has loads of little faults that will do your head in, One that comes to mind Calibri font, just disappears so when your writing up a job posting of Mindscope and your trying to match your website you cant if you used Calibri. Once the job has been place on the website it doesn't look the same as you made it on Mindscope it looks like a five year old has done it.
Its slow and unreliable and we have fast computers and great internet none of our other CRM systems are slow or stop ever, When we contact Mindscope they say its our fault and nothing to do with them, I could go on and let the rest of the team here write their complaints but ill stop now.

Response from Mindscope

Hi Anthony - we're disappointed that you didn't raise these issues until we suspended your account for nonpayment. Then, in spite of our team's many attempts to contact you, we never heard back. Still, we're eager to turn your experience around! While we didn't build your website, there may be 2 solutions to the Calibri question. We provide free access to our API so customers can display jobs on their site any way they like, and we're happy to speak with your web developer to explain the functionality. Regarding text messaging, Mindscope wasn't built to send messages to random people. If you look under My Information you can see a record of all texts that were sent by date and user, which should shed light on what happened. Finally, we have servers in London so that our UK/Ireland clients can enjoy high-speed service, so we're surprised to hear about your speed issues. All of these problems have simple solutions - if you could please get in touch, we're keen to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Michelle S.

Reviewed on 2013/05/31
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Our company is an IT services company specializing in full service/solutions in the area of ERP, mainframe, J2EE, business intelligence, data warehousing/ETL and project management. Our success and growth over the last 10+ years is attributed to some strong relationships and business strategic clients. It was one of our strategic clients that asked us to entertain some new business opportunities in staffing, which resulted in our search for an Applicant Tracking System. It has been an absolute pleasure working with everyone at Mindscope to implement, customize and learn the CURA system.
Prior to this new requirement, we had no need for such a system, so essentially we were starting with nothing and yet we had a very important client waiting for us to engage in this new business. Our team is small and we were very concerned about the amount of time spent on entering data, duplication of effort, keeping all parties informed easily, reporting, maintaining documentation, etc. We want to maximize the time we spend with our candidates and clients by minimizing the time we spend updating a system. In addition, we were considering some longer term possibilities to expand the system for other clients. Lastly, having flexibility to customize the tool without impacting our ability to take advantage of future release enhancements was a critical evaluation criteria. CURA satisfied all our requirements! When we saw the new Broadbean technology we were even more impressed and it became an easy decision for us. We are now using CURA version 5.8.0.0 to run our new business!
The implementation was very easy and quick. The implementation and training support personnel were extremely professional, responsive and knowledgeable. When it came time to complete the web integration to our company website, we had another CURA expert assist with that work and it was working within a couple days.
In summary, we are very happy with our decision to acquire CURA and looking forward to increasing our business using CURA to enable and support the growth!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Greag T.
Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best software experience in 25 years of recruiting

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/18
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Much to our shock and great delight, all of the things we’d been promised prior to go live actually happened! The onboarding process was smooth and handled brilliantly. One of their staff flew over from Canada and spent a week with us in our UK HQ. Following the go live, we’ve had no issues worthy of mention. Any queries or issues have been user / new system orientated and we have received whatever support has been required.
Our consultants love the product and were delighted with the choice we made. To top it all, it’s very reasonably priced! I feel we have paid for a VW and ended up with a Bentley! Couldn’t be happier.

Cons

CURA has worked well for our business with its culture of investment and product development at the heart of their product offerings.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

User recommendation
8,5/10
Based on 48 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Mindscope Pricing

Mindscope Pricing

Starting from
N/A
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Contact Mindscope for pricing details

Contact Mindscope for pricing details

Value for Money
4,3/5
Based on 48 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Mindscope Features

Mindscope Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Applicant Tracking
Automatic Notifications
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Employee Database
Employee Management
Employee Onboarding
Employee Portal
Employee Self Service
Performance Management
Real Time Reporting
Recruitment Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Self Service Portal
Third Party Integration
Features
4,4/5
Based on 48 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Mindscope FAQs

Mindscope FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Mindscope.

Q. What type of pricing plans does Mindscope offer?

Mindscope offers the following pricing plans:

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Available

Contact Mindscope for pricing details

Q. What are the main features of Mindscope?

We do not have any information about Mindscope features

Q. Who are the typical users of Mindscope?

Mindscope has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business

Q. What languages does Mindscope support?

We do not have any information about what languages Mindscope supports

Q. What type of pricing plans does Mindscope offer?

Mindscope has the following pricing plans:

Subscription

Q. Does Mindscope support mobile devices?

Mindscope supports the following devices:

Android, iPhone, iPad

Q. What other apps does Mindscope integrate with?

Mindscope integrates with the following applications:

ADP HR Assist, DaXtra, Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Mailchimp, Microsoft Outlook, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Twitter

Q. What level of support does Mindscope offer?

Mindscope offers the following support options:

Knowledge Base, Online Support, Phone Support