About Firmwater LMS

The Firmwater LMS is specifically engineered to be a multi-tenant LMS with content sharing capabilities for content providers servicing many distinct user communities. Load your content, create customized client portals which provide your clients with their own LMS, provide controlled access to all or part of your content library, and monitor usage through a single user interface.

The Firmwater LMS provides the features to sell your courses online using simple URL based integration with your web site, or full integration using the web services API to create a seamless experience for your end users. Use the built-in PayPal eCommerce, or your own eCommerce and fulfill your orders with the LMS.

Pricing starting from:

US$495,00/month

  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Key benefits of Firmwater LMS

Manage all your clients effortlessly through a single interface. Firmwater LMS is a hosted learning management system built specifically for training companies. All of Firmwater's customers are in the business of selling training to other organizations and individuals and we are dedicated to serving needs of this marketplace.

Devices

Business size

S M L

Markets

Australia, Canada, Germany, United Kingdom, United States

Supported Languages

English, French, German, Spanish

Pricing starting from:

US$495,00/month

  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Images

Powerful reporting.
Easy tracking of participation.
Easy administration of your course library. Grant course access to your clients.
Manage all your clients from a single account.
Optimized for mobile and tablet devices.
Simple interface for course participants.
Simple sign-up process for course participants.
Build a beautiful online store in minutes with Shopify. Courses are automatically delivered.
View 9 more
Firmwater LMS video
Firmwater LMS video
Firmwater LMS screenshot: Powerful reporting. Firmwater LMS screenshot: Easy tracking of participation. Firmwater LMS screenshot: Easy administration of your course library. Grant course access to your clients. Firmwater LMS screenshot: Manage all your clients from a single account. Firmwater LMS screenshot: Optimized for mobile and tablet devices. Firmwater LMS screenshot: Simple interface for course participants. Firmwater LMS screenshot: Simple sign-up process for course participants. Firmwater LMS screenshot: Build a beautiful online store in minutes with Shopify. Courses are automatically delivered.

Features

Total features of Firmwater LMS: 24

  • "What If" Scenarios
  • API
  • Applications Management
  • Asynchronous Learning
  • Blended Learning
  • Built-in LMS
  • Certification & Licensing
  • Content Library
  • Corporate/Business
  • Course Management
  • Course Tracking
  • Labeling
  • Learner Portal
  • Learning Management
  • Learning Paths/Tracks
  • Mobile Learning
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • SCORM Compliance
  • Single Sign On
  • Tests/Assessments
  • Training Companies
  • User Management
  • eCommerce Management
  • eLearning Companies

Alternatives

eloomi

4,6
#1 Alternative to Firmwater LMS
eloomi lets you both use them individually, or combine LMS and Performance to strengthen employee competence, activate...

TalentLMS

4,7
#2 Alternative to Firmwater LMS
TalentLMS is the LMS built for training success. Easy to manage and a joy to use, teams embrace training from the very...

Absorb LMS

4,4
#3 Alternative to Firmwater LMS
Built to deliver flexible training, the intuitive design and robust features create an engaging learning environment...

SkyPrep

4,8
#4 Alternative to Firmwater LMS
We offer an online training software that is simple and intuitive. Developing and training your employees or clients...

Reviews

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(61)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

Already have Firmwater LMS?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 61
Bradley C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome!!!

Reviewed on 2018/08/22

My company has been with Firmwater since late 2015, and we could not be happier. Their customer...

My company has been with Firmwater since late 2015, and we could not be happier. Their customer service beats any company I've worked with in the past by leaps and bounds. They genuinly want your business to be successful, and go the extra mile to help us out and learn the software. Well worth the money, and unless prices go up some time in the future I think our relationship will last for a long time.

Pros

The software is user friendly for a non-skilled individual like myself to not only deliver educational content, but also on the backend for controlling content, managing users, and providing reports.

Cons

Not a durn thing so far :), super easy and I am learning new things all the time.

Anwyn M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product, stellar customer support

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

Pros

The Firmwater LMS product is incredibly intuitive and user friendly. We are able to easily keep track of our clients and specific users, and there was hardly a learning curve. We did multiple conference calls with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our Firmwater representative, who gave priceless instruction and suggestions again and again to get us set up. And that's what really impresses me; the customer support.
The longest it has ever taken to receive a response from their support team is still less than one business day. They are quick to respond, knowledgeable about their product and the authoring tools (I primarily use Articulate Storyline).
It would have been infinitely more difficult to set up our site without their instruction, advice, and hard work. Their help has been invaluable

Cons

I don't have any outright complaints. If a user is experiencing issues with the trainings we put out it's sometimes because they're using outdated software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been able to tell me if the user is on a mobile device and what browser and version they're running. It would be helpful if we could have that information.

Response from Firmwater

Anwyn,

Thanks for your kind words! We are happy to hear that we were able to help you get off to a good start with Firmwater LMS.

Regarding the info on user devices - this is a report that you have access to in the system. I'll give you a call to show you how you can access it! You can also find instructions in our help center (under General Admin Guide > Reports > Logins).

Best,

Josie & the Firmwater Team

Lucy K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive and easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/02/18

Excellent in particular the user support, trial period and on boarding, very responsive.

Excellent in particular the user support, trial period and on boarding, very responsive.

Pros

At first site the LMS seems plain in comparison to 'fancier' platforms. But its simplicity is one of the best features, once you see how well it works with importing great looking courses and excellent reporting functions. It is simple and does the job you want it to do.

Cons

Terminology is not the clearest - needed some explaining about exactly what was what.

Response from Firmwater

Hi Lucy,

Thank you so much for this kind review. We're happy to see that you have benefited from the simplicity and flexibility of the LMS as well as from the work of our support team.

We're working on some updates to our documentation to ensure all terms are as clear as possible.

We look forward to continuing our partnership.

All the best,
Liam and the Firmwater Team

Patrick M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Does the job

Reviewed on 2017/03/20

The firmwater software does gets us by. The reporting feature is not ideal and I often question...

The firmwater software does gets us by. The reporting feature is not ideal and I often question the accuracy of its data, and I feel as if I have no specified customer support manager.

Pros

Once I figured out what I needed to get done in it, it is relatively easy to use.

Cons

user interface appears outdated and reporting feature is lacking.

Response from Firmwater

We¿re sorry to hear that Patrick. Our team is known for excellent customer support and are quite surprised to see that you feel this way as we have always received excellent compliments for our service from your end.

We have been trying to reach out to you and further explore the features you needed. Please give us a call or email us at your convenience to discuss this in more depth.

Chay B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The supportive team make all the difference

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

The level of customer service is absolutely fantastic. As a team that was new to developing...

The level of customer service is absolutely fantastic. As a team that was new to developing e-learning content, that has been crucial to the success of our projects. Overall we're very happy that we chose Firmwater as our LMS and would definitely recommend it.

Pros

The integration with Shopify is fantastic and means that our users have a seamless purchasing experience. It's great that we're able to have different certificates for different modules, ensuring that our users in Wales are able to access bilingual certificates. The support team are always happy to help, and as a non-specialist team that has made a huge difference to us. Once you know what you're doing, it's quick and easy to build the courses on Firmwater.

Cons

We make regular use of the reporting features, but it would be great to see these further developed so that we're able to build our own custom reports. That being said, the support team are always happy to look into reports or features that aren't available.

It would be great for our development team to be able to have more control over the general look of the platform (ie font type, colours, icons etc). However, when we requested changes to the appearance the Firmwater team were more than happy to help.

Response from Firmwater

Hi Chay,

Thank you for this great review! We've enjoyed helping Stonewall build this program from the ground up and we're happy to hear you have had success delivering your courses on Shopify.

Your comments regarding the customization of reports and LMS branding are duly noted. These are two areas we will be focusing on in the future, so it's very helpful to receive this feedback.

We look forward to our continuing partnership.

-Liam and the Firmwater Team

Showing 5 reviews of 61 Read all reviews

Firmwater LMS FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Firmwater LMS.

Firmwater LMS offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$495,00/month
  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

Pricing is based on usage measured in course starts matching the revenue model of most training companies. Plans are available month to month with discounts available for longer term commitments.

We do not have any information about Firmwater LMS features

Firmwater LMS has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1 000, 1 001+

Firmwater LMS supports the following languages:

English, French, German, Spanish

Firmwater LMS supports the following devices:

Firmwater LMS integrates with the following applications:

Chargify, Shopify

Firmwater LMS offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for Firmwater LMS.