Administrate

The training management platform for business results.

4,3 /5 (39 reviews) Write a Review!

Administrate Overview

What is Administrate?

Administrate is a comprehensive, configurable cloud-based training management platform that helps organizations streamline enterprise learning and development.

Organize, deliver, plan, automate, analyze, and scale your training program effectively -- all through one system. Deliver multi-modality learner experiences, maximize training resources, and demonstrate business results with insight-rich reporting.

Discover why hundreds of organizations serving millions of learners choose Administrate to manage their training programs. Our experts are standing by to assist your team.

Integrate with HRIS or other systems.

Administrate Overview

Pricing

Starting from
N/A

Pricing options

Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

https://info.getadministrate.com/get-started


Administrate Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, China, Japan
Supported Languages
Arabic, Chinese (Traditional), English, French, German and 4 others, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish

Media

Easily manage training events with the mobile-friendly Events Management System
Manage and act on all key data with the Reporting Engine
Store, manage and share all resources and documentation in the Document Management System
View, manage and edit training events
Control training operations all from within the Administrate system.
Run sales operations from the Administrate CRM
Administrate screenshot: Easily manage training events with the mobile-friendly Events Management System Administrate screenshot: Manage and act on all key data with the Reporting Engine Administrate screenshot: Store, manage and share all resources and documentation in the Document Management System Administrate screenshot: View, manage and edit training events Administrate screenshot: Control training operations all from within the Administrate system. Administrate screenshot: Run sales operations from the Administrate CRM

Administrate Reviews

Administrate Reviews

Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Excellent
20

Very good
15

Average
1

Poor
1

Terrible
2

Value for Money
4,1
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,1
Customer Support
4,4
90% recommended this app
Jim M.

Trigraph's use of Administrate

Very positive from the beginning - over 5 years ago - it was a significant "journey" for Trigraph as we enhanced our systems and processes over the years


Jo P.

Using Administrate in a New Zealand Training Environment

Without question the customer service and account management is the jewel in the Administrate crown. I have worked with many software providers over the years and the team at ADM bring my personal customer experience to a new level. The team think outside the square, problem solve at a high level and are always transparent in their dealings with me. The fact that we have made such huge progress in the past 10 months is down to the relationship that has been built between our organisation and our Account Team at Adminstrate (Team Highlander).


Verified Reviewer

Non Intuitive, dated feel to the slow UI, complicated to setup and run

We wanted Administrate to replace an existing booking system online, where customers could browse a selection of courses, book online and interact with date and location searching from our site, along with some level of automation for joining instructions and invoicing.


Kevin S.

Training Management done right

We implemented Administrate in order to replace the google sheets based approach that we had been using to run our global training business. Administrate did this very successfully and allowed us to understand the metrics around our business. It has enabled us to develop the business without having to recruit staff to do simple tasks such as adding students,


Fiona G.

Help is at hand with Administrate

Before I used Administrate everything was on a scrap of paper, separate emails, pin boards and spreadsheets, I had too much to do and not enough time and no efficient system to organise my business.
The benefits are that I have more time to speak to my customers, and planning new developments.


Jim M.
Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Trigraph's use of Administrate

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/29
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive from the beginning - over 5 years ago - it was a significant "journey" for Trigraph as we enhanced our systems and processes over the years

Pros

It fits very well with our business needs - it's available on the Cloud, so no IT management issues, it manages our sales opportunities, our training events, our client communications etc etc

Cons

Nothing in particular - it helped us a lot in our business

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jo P.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Using Administrate in a New Zealand Training Environment

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/05
Review Source: Capterra

Without question the customer service and account management is the jewel in the Administrate crown. I have worked with many software providers over the years and the team at ADM bring my personal customer experience to a new level. The team think outside the square, problem solve at a high level and are always transparent in their dealings with me. The fact that we have made such huge progress in the past 10 months is down to the relationship that has been built between our organisation and our Account Team at Adminstrate (Team Highlander).

Pros

Definitely it's ease of use. The software is reasonably intuitive and links information together in a meaningful way. It has changed the way we do business with our customers and we are now able to provide a far superior level of customer service. As the data in the system builds the reports we can build from Administrate are helping us make better business decisions and become proactive rather than reactive.

Cons

Being on the other side of the world and being the first country in the world to see the new day, we do experience challenges around time and date stamping. The ADM team have been working on this within the system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Non Intuitive, dated feel to the slow UI, complicated to setup and run

Reviewed on 2016/05/20
Review Source: GetApp

We wanted Administrate to replace an existing booking system online, where customers could browse a selection of courses, book online and interact with date and location searching from our site, along with some level of automation for joining instructions and invoicing.

Pros

The best thing about the product is the way the courses are displayed to the customer, enabling them to sort by location, course, date easily in order to select the course and session they are looking for. It's not amazing and we needed to customize it quite heavily before we could use it, but it looked better than what we had, or so we thought initially. This is despite it not being possible to put the dates and locations anywhere else but right at the bottom of a course page. We then embarked on a lengthy setup process for the next 5 months to try and get it setup for our needs.

Cons

We were initially interested in trialing the software, which we did (for free) but Administrate would not give enough support for us to properly evaluate without signing up, and suggested we opt for a paid version so we could benefit from their support, which we did. We were assigned an implementation manager, who ran a number of calls with us over several weeks for us to get our data in, so we could try out the system.

First point is that the software is complicated - it is not obvious how it works at all, and you need support to carry out basic tasks until you learn how to use it. You are encouraged to look at the documentation online, or via the help facility but these were very often out of date, yes - really. The system has a cobbled together feel and has obviously had changes stacked upon changes over the years, which means there are options that are still there but that don't work (for example delete event) and other options that are hidden under several layers of forms which are not at all obvious. We had a range of problems getting various elements of this software setup: email integration took 2 weeks, back and forth with their support team, which was eventually resolved as they had not verified our url, despite swearing blind they had. The communication triggers are complex, they do not allow you to test them without actually assigning delegates to courses (and getting billed) and all emails sent by the system are in plain text - this could be changed and just did not look professional. When a course is selected too, the pages where users enter their details look like really basic HTML pages from the 90's - it does not look right compared to today's slick styles on the web that people have come to expect. The system also allows you to specify custom url's, so that SEO would still be optimized for course pages already on the web. We spent another 2 weeks trying to get these to work with their support team, having anything other than the default name would result in all the copy disappearing from the main courses page. Part of the delays were down to the right people not being available - knowledge of the whole system is concentrated among a few key individuals and if they are not around, be prepared to wait.

The interface is slow and laggy - which frustrates even further when you are trying to setup lots of data. We discovered that if a delegate changes the course they are booked on to, that we would be charged twice and there was no way around it. Administrate were inflexible and most people (not all) unhelpful, we did complain but there was very little interest. We really tried to make this software work, being an IT company, for us but in the end, we believed that despite the time we had put in, we did not have confidence in this product and will be looking elsewhere. It is very frustrating paying good money for bad software; in a final email from one of their directors, we were advised that 'adopting a new system comes both with new functionality and new limitations.' We realised this but just wanted the new functionality to work.

Response from Administrate LTD

Thanks for your feedback via this review, we'll certainly take it all on-board.

We're sorry that Administrate did not prove to be the solution you required. During our implementation process, our team offered you a high-level of support (totalling 12+ hours of time) with the aim of ensuring Administrate would deliver what was required. It became clear during this process that we were not the right fit for your organisation and your needs.

We offer free implementation support to all Administrate customers as each has different problems they're looking to solve and we want to help as much as possible to be the solution to them.

All the best for the future,

The Administrate Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kevin S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Training Management done right

Reviewed on 2016/06/23
Review Source: GetApp

We implemented Administrate in order to replace the google sheets based approach that we had been using to run our global training business. Administrate did this very successfully and allowed us to understand the metrics around our business. It has enabled us to develop the business without having to recruit staff to do simple tasks such as adding students,

Pros

The reporting engine in Administrate is outstanding. It is training focused so reports on the measures that are important to me as the head of the global training business. The integrated LMS is simple but flexible and coupled with a good authoring tool can be deployed very simply.

The most important aspect of Administrate is the REST API which we have used to build an entirely bespoke booking system that integrates tightly with our other core SaaS tools giving a single coherent view to our customers.

Cons

The financial module is in need of an update - which is coming. A lot of templates have to be re-entered each time as there are no copy functions within the platform which is a drawback when building a lot of courses. The pace of developing the platform is slow though. Something that is being worked on could be much faster. In some areas Administrate is falling behind newer platforms.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Fiona G.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Help is at hand with Administrate

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

Before I used Administrate everything was on a scrap of paper, separate emails, pin boards and spreadsheets, I had too much to do and not enough time and no efficient system to organise my business.
The benefits are that I have more time to speak to my customers, and planning new developments.

Pros

It is intuitive and easy to use, visual and logical, but not everyone's brain process things in the same way. Everything is in one place and available from anywhere in the world if you have internet access.

Cons

The reporting system warps my brain, it is a very powerful tool but can be frustrating to get out of it what you need

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

User recommendation
8,9/10
Based on 39 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Administrate Pricing

Administrate Pricing

Starting from
N/A
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

https://info.getadministrate.com/get-started

https://info.getadministrate.com/get-started

Value for Money
4,1/5
Based on 39 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Administrate Features

Administrate Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Applicant Tracking
Automatic Notifications
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Employee Database
Employee Management
Employee Onboarding
Employee Portal
Employee Self Service
Performance Management
Real Time Reporting
Recruitment Management
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Self Service Portal
Third Party Integration
Features
4,3/5
Based on 39 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for Administrate

Additional information for Administrate

Key features of Administrate

  • Activity tracking
  • Authorize.NET, Stripe, SagePay Support
  • Automated email triggers & templates
  • CCS control
  • Cloud hosted solution
  • Communication triggers
  • Course information management
  • Course template catalog
  • Customizable workflow
  • Evaluation forms management
  • Instructor led training
  • Mobile friendly (iPad and Android)
  • Reporting engine
  • SCORM 1.2 & 2004 Compliant
  • Sales or student application workflow management
  • Sales pipeline
  • Sign-in sheets management
  • The industry's best reporting engine!
  • Visual reminders

Benefits

  • Organize your training program. Leverage course catalog, document, and content management all in one system. Build learning paths that support your strategic objectives. Coordinate learning engagement with our built-in CRM.
  • Deliver exceptional learning experiences. Conduct online, instructor-led, virtual instructor-led, and blended elearning activities. Produce an engaging learner experience with our award-winning LMS.
  • Plan training resources effectively. Manage and schedule instructors, vendors, and facilities. Maximize budget and utilization with powerful resource planning tools and reports.
  • Automate learning engagement. Gain operational efficiency when you automate key communications, tasks, and workflows. Integrate our platform with other mission-critical systems via our API and ready-to-use finance, marketing, and HR system integrations.
  • Analyze your training program effectiveness. Measure your training ROI with our powerful, customizable reporting engine. Drill down to the detail you need for data-driven business decisions. Measure against your unique KPIs within our system.
  • Scale your training operations. Grow your training efforts and deliver better quality learning, analytics, and business support without adding additional staff. Focus your team on what they do best – supporting your organization’s strategic business objectives.

  • Administrate FAQs

    Administrate FAQs

    Below are some frequently asked questions for Administrate.

    Q. What type of pricing plans does Administrate offer?

    Administrate offers the following pricing plans:

    Pricing model: Subscription

    Free Trial: Not Available

    https://info.getadministrate.com/get-started

    Q. What are the main features of Administrate?

    Administrate offers the following features:

    • Activity tracking
    • Authorize.NET, Stripe, SagePay Support
    • Automated email triggers & templates
    • CCS control
    • Cloud hosted solution
    • Communication triggers
    • Course information management
    • Course template catalog
    • Customizable workflow
    • Evaluation forms management
    • Instructor led training
    • Mobile friendly (iPad and Android)
    • Reporting engine
    • SCORM 1.2 & 2004 Compliant
    • Sales or student application workflow management
    • Sales pipeline
    • Sign-in sheets management
    • The industry's best reporting engine!
    • Visual reminders

    Q. Who are the typical users of Administrate?

    Administrate has the following typical customers:

    Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business

    Q. What languages does Administrate support?

    Administrate supports the following languages:

    Arabic, Chinese (Traditional), English, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish

    Q. What type of pricing plans does Administrate offer?

    Administrate has the following pricing plans:

    Subscription

    Q. Does Administrate support mobile devices?

    We do not have any information about what devices Administrate supports

    Q. What other apps does Administrate integrate with?

    Administrate integrates with the following applications:

    Authorize.net, Customer Thermometer, Mailchimp, Mailchimp, Salesforce Sales Cloud, Stripe, SurveyMonkey, Wordpress, Xero, Xero

    Q. What level of support does Administrate offer?

    Administrate offers the following support options:

    FAQs, Forum, Knowledge Base, Online Support, Video Tutorials, Phone Support