CoConstruct

Construction software made for custom builds, by CoConstruct

4,7 /5 (797 reviews) Write a Review!

CoConstruct Overview

What is CoConstruct?

100,000+ building professionals in residential construction use CoConstruct to manage custom home building and remodeling projects--from start to finish. Finally, construction management software that includes it all under one login. CoConstruct combines the best single-entry estimating software, client proposal software, contract management tools, construction project management software, construction scheduling software, builder client communication portal, client invoicing + payments platform, subcontractor communication app, and bi-directional QuickBooks construction accounting integration into one powerhouse toolset.

CoConstruct is a cloud-based construction management software designed with the needs of builders in mind as well as their clients and trade partners. CoConstruct works to help eliminate the chaos in your day while creating rewarding building experiences for you and your clients. It features:

Selections
Scheduling
Client Communications
To-do Management
Budgeting
Estimating
Purchase Orders
Change Orders
Invoicing
Bidding
Proposals
Timesheets
Job Log
Trade Partner Communication
Sharing Files & Photos
Warranty & Punchlist
Accounting Integration and Cost Coding
Lead Tracking
Contact Management
Client Portal
Mobile App

CoConstruct Overview

Pricing

Starting from
US$49,00

Pricing options

Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Competitive per month subscription based on the number of projects under construction at a time.


CoConstruct Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia
Supported Languages
English

Media

Mobile Devices Android & Apple, Client Login and Builder Login
Budgeting
Timesheet View
Mobile Timeclock on Mobile App
Mobile GPS Timeclock
Client Dashboard
Builder Dashboard
Gantt Schedule
GPS Timeclock and Timesheets
Gantt Schedule on Tablet
CoConstruct video CoConstruct screenshot: Mobile Devices Android & Apple, Client Login and Builder Login CoConstruct screenshot: Budgeting CoConstruct screenshot: Timesheet View CoConstruct screenshot: Mobile Timeclock on Mobile App CoConstruct screenshot: Mobile GPS Timeclock CoConstruct screenshot: Client Dashboard CoConstruct screenshot: Builder Dashboard CoConstruct screenshot: Gantt Schedule CoConstruct screenshot: GPS Timeclock and Timesheets CoConstruct screenshot: Gantt Schedule on Tablet

CoConstruct Reviews

CoConstruct Reviews

Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Excellent
676

Very good
102

Average
13

Poor
5

Terrible
1

Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,9
98% recommended this app
Tina H.

So interactive and customizable yet amazingly affordable!

We are a home builder and we use this platform as our foundation with every client. We track the progress of construction from start to end along with all building documents, forms, pricing, quoting, plans, and more. We could not function the way we do without this software.


Sam G.

Great program. Incredible value.

I've truly been impressed with CoConstruct's customer service, webinar, and coaching availability. They have trained their staff well and it shows - they are also staffed accordingly. The system is robust and is able to meet you where you are at - if your current system is advanced - this is a good product for you. If your current system is under-developed and needs some shoring up - this is a good product for you.

My coach, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] knows his stuff and has been extremely helpful through implementation and now operations and maintenance.


Sean B.

Free Trial is a Scam!

Free Trial is a scam! They don't provide any real experience with use of the software. Sales Consultants tell you that the only way to see how the software works is to sign up to the so-called "Free" trial. Although we ask them to implement templates, spends tens of hours to trial the software. Once we decided not to use it due to its big flaws in scheduling, accounting and day to day operation, they confirmed its all good and the refund will be processed. Later on, when I went through our Credit Card statement, I realised they never refunded. When I contacted them, they said we had to go through three official implementation sessions. Why should we go through Online Implementation Sessions if after getting to the details, the sales consultants confirm that it won't do what we need it to do!? What a scam!


Douglas D.

CoConstruct Remodeler

It’s like all software where you have to set it up to customize it for yourself but it’s not hard


Shawn J.

CoConstruct

It was a little complicated, but so is running a business. CoConstruct goes above and beyond to help you learn how to use it. There are multiple ways to set up your system. Customer service knows the software and will answer your questions completely. You have to figure our exactly how to use it to best suit your needs.


Tina H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

So interactive and customizable yet amazingly affordable!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

We are a home builder and we use this platform as our foundation with every client. We track the progress of construction from start to end along with all building documents, forms, pricing, quoting, plans, and more. We could not function the way we do without this software.

Pros

I love that there are already existing premade templates but that I can easily customize them. I love that I can engage with both my clients and vendors in this platform. It's a place that holds all of the information for each project in one place from contracts, to plans, to change orders, invoices, pdf's, and more.

Cons

There is so much in the program it can seem a little overwhelming at first, but once you get in there and realize how effective this can make you, your team, and your company, it is worth exploring and ensuring you use every aspect of the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sam G.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great program. Incredible value.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I've truly been impressed with CoConstruct's customer service, webinar, and coaching availability. They have trained their staff well and it shows - they are also staffed accordingly. The system is robust and is able to meet you where you are at - if your current system is advanced - this is a good product for you. If your current system is under-developed and needs some shoring up - this is a good product for you.

My coach, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] knows his stuff and has been extremely helpful through implementation and now operations and maintenance.

Pros

There are too many positive aspects to list - the way it has aided in our process management is priceless. From bidding to pre-construction and construction thru warranty, CoConstruct simplifies these processes and helps you ensure that each phase gets the attention it needs. Selections have been easier, sales have been smoother, and the communication aspect of the system is a game changer. It has helped maintain a consistent and detailed flow of communication with my customers, which is HUGE!

Cons

There are always features of a project management software that don't quite fit as precisely as you'd like into your current work-flow system. I treated this as an opportunity to reevaluate my process and if I could do things differently or better. There are few aspects of the software that I would say do not fit my company at this time. Implementation, as far as kicking it off to my suppliers and subcontractors, perhaps, has been the most challenging. However, it has not been a HUGE challenge - I've found that the majority of my subs and suppliers like the software and are looking forward to learning more about it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sean B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Free Trial is a Scam!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/26
Review Source: Capterra

Free Trial is a scam! They don't provide any real experience with use of the software. Sales Consultants tell you that the only way to see how the software works is to sign up to the so-called "Free" trial. Although we ask them to implement templates, spends tens of hours to trial the software. Once we decided not to use it due to its big flaws in scheduling, accounting and day to day operation, they confirmed its all good and the refund will be processed. Later on, when I went through our Credit Card statement, I realised they never refunded. When I contacted them, they said we had to go through three official implementation sessions. Why should we go through Online Implementation Sessions if after getting to the details, the sales consultants confirm that it won't do what we need it to do!? What a scam!

Pros

Some general functionalities were okay but you can never try the actual software without purchasing the trial, so it looks good on the surface only.

Cons

Major flaws in accounting, scheduling and day to day job management such a submitting variations via phone.

Response from CoConstruct

Sean This is Donny Wyatt, Founder and CEO at CoConstruct, and I wanted to personally respond since we'd never want one of our customers to have what sounds like a bait-and-switch situation. I am having our team confirm that your refund was processed. If it wasn't for some reason, we'll make sure it is. Secondly, I want to clarify about the "free trial," since we have never offered a free trial in our 15-year history, nor used that "trial" language on our website. Some of our competitors do use that term (even though they don't actually offer free trials, either). So, I wanted to dispel concerns about our offer. However, you did sign up at a time when we offered a money back guarantee, which we'll absolutely make sure we fulfill. Finally, I hope we can reach out to get your concerns about the product itself. We don't try to be all things to all companies, but we can't improve if we don't ask. Thanks for posting, and I hope this addresses at least the most pressing of your concerns.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Douglas D.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

CoConstruct Remodeler

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

It’s like all software where you have to set it up to customize it for yourself but it’s not hard

Pros

Everything is great but AWAs getting approved is the number one. Remodeling always has changed CC makes it so easy to give customers options with price and once they select the one they want the $$ go right onto to their balance

Cons

It’s not that I don’t like the scheduling I just wish you could see all the project schedules could be seen on a master schedule

Response from CoConstruct

Douglas -- I'm glad you're loving CoConstruct and that we're helping you get real approvals (and really getting paid for them!). I noticed your comment about wanting to see all schedules in one place. The good news is that we actually do that. From your main dashboard, click on the first menu bar item, called "Task Manager." That allows you to see a global view of all of your schedule, to-do, and warranty items in one place in a list, Gantt, or calendar view. Click the "Filter" button to get to even more advanced options for narrowing down exactly what you want to overlay or color code. We have a similar feature in the mobile app, too. If you have any questions, our support team is happy to help. Give us a call at 800-213-3392.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shawn J.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

CoConstruct

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/01/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

It was a little complicated, but so is running a business. CoConstruct goes above and beyond to help you learn how to use it. There are multiple ways to set up your system. Customer service knows the software and will answer your questions completely. You have to figure our exactly how to use it to best suit your needs.

Pros

After 2 years of use there is very little if any extra or useless features in the software. The more of it we use the better it becomes. I have no regrets in purchasing it even though it has not paid for itself yet.

Cons

It took a while to reach the level at which we use it. This isn't necessarily bad on the software but as much the nature of the construction business. Doing a few jobs per year doesn't give you a lot of opportunity to change your procedure when you find a better way. That has required patience but it has paid off. You will not implement this software perfectly quickly, more than likely.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

User recommendation
9,4/10
Based on 797 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

CoConstruct Pricing

CoConstruct Pricing

Starting from
US$49,00
Free Trial
Subscription
Value for money

Competitive per month subscription based on the number of projects under construction at a time.

Competitive per month subscription based on the number of projects under construction at a time.

Value for Money
4,6/5
Based on 797 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

CoConstruct Features

CoConstruct Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Audit Trail
Auditing
Automatic Notifications
Billing & Invoicing
Compliance Management
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Document Storage
Inventory Management
Inventory Tracking
Monitoring
Real Time Data
Real Time Reporting
Reporting & Statistics
Third Party Integration
Workflow Management
Features
4,5/5
Based on 797 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for CoConstruct

Additional information for CoConstruct

Key features of CoConstruct

  • Budgeting
  • Client Communication
  • Cost-Plus Management
  • Custom-Branded Mobile App
  • Expense Tracking
  • Facebook Integration
  • File Sharing
  • Photo Sharing
  • Punch Lists
  • Scheduling
  • Selection Sheet
  • Subcontractor Access
  • Warranty Alerts
  • Website Integration

Benefits

Build without interruption.
Sell more projects
Run your projects better
Save at least 30 minutes each day
Get paid on change orders
Decrease selection disagreements
Stop building mistakes
Decrease build time and more

CoConstruct FAQs

CoConstruct FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for CoConstruct.

Q. What type of pricing plans does CoConstruct offer?

CoConstruct offers the following pricing plans:

Starting from: US$49,00

Pricing model: Subscription

Free Trial: Not Available

Competitive per month subscription based on the number of projects under construction at a time.

Q. What are the main features of CoConstruct?

CoConstruct offers the following features:

  • Budgeting
  • Client Communication
  • Cost-Plus Management
  • Custom-Branded Mobile App
  • Expense Tracking
  • Facebook Integration
  • File Sharing
  • Photo Sharing
  • Punch Lists
  • Scheduling
  • Selection Sheet
  • Subcontractor Access
  • Warranty Alerts
  • Website Integration

Q. Who are the typical users of CoConstruct?

CoConstruct has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Freelancers, Mid Size Business

Q. What languages does CoConstruct support?

CoConstruct supports the following languages:

English

Q. What type of pricing plans does CoConstruct offer?

CoConstruct has the following pricing plans:

Subscription

Q. Does CoConstruct support mobile devices?

CoConstruct supports the following devices:

Android, iPhone, iPad

Q. What other apps does CoConstruct integrate with?

CoConstruct integrates with the following applications:

Dropbox Business, Facebook, Google Calendar, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Outlook, QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Xero

Q. What level of support does CoConstruct offer?

CoConstruct offers the following support options:

FAQs, Knowledge Base, Online Support, Phone Support, Video Tutorials