About Act!

Act! Premium is a powerful, all-in-one CRM and Marketing Automation tool that empowers today’s small and midsize businesses to market better, sell more and create customers for life. Act! offers unparalleled customizability and flexibility and accommodates the unique ways you do business, whether it’s on-premises (Act! Premium Desktop), in the cloud (Act! Premium Cloud), or, you can leverage a hybrid deployment with Desktop Sync for maximum flexibility! With Act!, you can customize your CRM to fit your specific business or industry processes or workflows. The possibilities with Act! Premium are limitless.


Key benefits of Act!

Better marketing. Attract and engage prospects and existing customers. Set your brand apart with personalized campaigns and landing pages you build using turnkey templates. Automated workflows make it easy to stay engaged with prospects and customers. Know what’s working and how to prioritize your follow-up with actionable results.

More sales. Close opportunities faster and more frequently. Keep track of every opportunity using a suggested sales process or one that’s personalized to fit your unique business workflows. Want to focus your time where you’ll get the biggest payoff? Powerful pipeline insights help you pinpoint your most winnable deals.

Happier customers. Make every customer feel like they’re your best. Bring calls, emails, documents, and personal notes together in one, organized and easily searchable place. With a clear view of your relationship history, you can personalize every interaction to make customers feel valued and important to your business.

Less busywork. Stay on top of key projects and priorities. Get on top of it and stay on top of it by keeping track of all customer activities and to-dos right on their contact record. Feeling overwhelmed? Pull up daily, prioritized task lists so you know exactly where to focus your time throughout the workday.

Connected workspaces. Integrate with the apps and tools you love. Stay connected to your favorite apps, including Microsoft Outlook, Gmail, Zapier, and even Act! Add-ons. No more flipping back and forth between apps or tabs. With Act! Premium, you always have access to the latest details, because everything is connected, up to date, and in sync.


Images

Act! Software - Sales Pipeline Management
Act! Software - Act! Marketing Automation
Act! Software - Act! Insight
Act! Software - Outlook Integration
Act! Software - Act! Companion Mobile App
View 9 more
Act! video
Act! video
Act! video
Act! video
Act! Software - Sales Pipeline Management
Act! Software - Act! Marketing Automation
Act! Software - Act! Insight
Act! Software - Outlook Integration
Act! Software - Act! Companion Mobile App

Not sure about Act!? Compare with a popular alternative

Act!

3,7 (726)
VS.

Starting Price

US$30,00
month
US$8,99

Pricing Options

Free version
Free trial
Free version
Free trial

Features

100
226

Integrations

8
38

Ease of Use

3,8 (726)
4,0 (518)

Value for Money

3,7 (726)
4,1 (518)

Customer Service

3,3 (726)
4,0 (518)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Alternatives

Agile CRM

4,1
#1 Alternative to Act!
Agile CRM combines powerful automation, telephony, web, mobile, email, social and scheduling features to effectively...

Dynamics 365

4,4
#2 Alternative to Act!
Microsoft Dynamics 365 is a multi-language, multi-currency enterprise resource planning (ERP) software. The solution is...

Sage 100 Contractor

4,1
#3 Alternative to Act!
Formerly Sage Master Builder, Sage 100 Contractor is a construction project management solution that enables small to...

Shape

5
#4 Alternative to Act!
Shape is a PPC software offering intelligent budget management, automation, and data management to digital marketers so...

Reviews

Overall rating

3,7 /5
(726)
Value for Money
3,7/5
Features
3,7/5
Ease of Use
3,8/5
Customer Support
3,3/5

Already have Act!?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Showing 5 reviews of 726
Thomas
Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love the ease of use for both entering data and retrieving info

Reviewed on 2018/05/07

I use it to track my clients and prospects and I can tell anyone the last time I made contact, what...

I use it to track my clients and prospects and I can tell anyone the last time I made contact, what that was - letter, Email, Phone Call, etc. and it allows me to connect important info to any of my clients, prospects, friends and family.

Pros

The fact that I was able to use the product immediately with no instruction was a great pro. Entering data and retrieving info about a client is easy, and building history of calls, Email messages, letters in a record is great.

Cons

I am not happy with support as all they do is provide a fix when there is a problem, but not direction in how to build reports or use other functionality. I have had to fix the same problem with direction from their service group several times. If I ask for help with reports they tell me I need to find a consultant for that.

Van McLean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

ACT! for NGOs

Reviewed on 2021/04/22

I generally find ACT! basic but easy to use. You find there what you need - particularly the...

I generally find ACT! basic but easy to use. You find there what you need - particularly the database management.

Pros

I have pioneered the purchase of ACT! in my company. Back then, It offers a perpetual license per user which is great as you don't subject yourself to a monthly or annual subscription. I love the fact that ACT! marketing can be customised and very rare that it falls under the promotions tab of the email recipient.

Cons

ACT! can only be linked to a certain version of Outlook which i find not helpful. Not all the licenses we purchased were maximise as they find ACT! a work duplicate particularly on the finance side since only selected accounting software can be integrated in the ACT! system.

Vincent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Awful experience with Act!

Reviewed on 2014/06/18

Pros

There is absolutely nothing I like about this software.

Cons

Zero functionality. It can't pull any reports that are meaningful. When I think I can pull a report that is meaningful, I realize the data isn't even correct. It has almost no dynamic features; for instance, it can't update data by pulling it from another source; it has to be manually changed, which leads to errors. Also, Act! web premium only works if you have a really high quality internet connection. For example, we have 100MBPS internet; however, the speed is very inconsistent, which causes the Premium web version of Act! to constantly crash every time the internet slows down, while any normal web app would continue to load, or try to load, or just slow down. But Act! doesn't have that functionality; it just crashes, becomes unresponsive, and doesn't save any of the data you just input. When you restart your browser, it makes you sign in again. Also, almost no functionality is available on the web app; you can't delete contacts on the web version; you cannot import anything into the web version, and you can't manipulate any data. You can only input completely new data. It's literally awful.

Contacts don't link well with groups or 'companies.' If you have seven people working for the same company and that company moves offices. If you change the address to that company, you have to individually change those seven people who work there.

But the worst feature is the importing tool. You can't import in any 'advanced' way at all unless you pay for an importer tool, which you can't be sure will work for you. When talking with our third party Act! customer service person, I asked if I could try the import tool to make sure it did what I want before I bought it, or if I could have him try it for me to make sure it worked, and he said "No. There is no way to provide that service."

When asking a simple question like, "So your input tool didn't find the duplicate contacts and just imported 700 duplicates. Is there a way to delete the duplicates all at once? Because all I see is an option to delete the duplicates one by one?" they told me there was no way to do it but that they would charge me to have them delete them for me. And I was quoted at an over 50 hour project quote, for something that took me one minute to do. So I just restored my backup file and started over.

Also, I purchased a duplicate removal tool that was developed by a third party software company, and I thought it would work great, but it turns out that half of the contacts in the system had been uploaded with their full name as one fiedl and the other half with their first middle and last name as different fields. There is now way to differentiate this in ACT because it displays them the same way, so it merged all of the John's into one John contact. So again, I had to restore to a backed up database.

The Swiftpage integration is awful. The only way I am able to use Swiftpage to any success is to export every single email, name, and address in Act! into an Excel spreadsheet, remove any duplicates, sort by region or the way I want to set up groups to email blast in Swiftpage, go to the actual swiftpage6.com website and upload the spreadsheets into Swiftpage manually. The Swiftpage email marketing HTML editor is also pretty bad. You can write beautiful HTML to display a great email, but Swiftpage mutilates the code in ways no one could ever understand. I am a professional coder - javascript, html, css - and it takes me hours, sometimes days, to design a marketing email that displays correctly in any sort of email client. In fact, it doesn't even ever look great when it's done, even after all the hard work. I would highly recommend any other email marketing company other than Swiftpage.

I was on hold with a Swiftpage rep once for over three hours to find out why my email blast which was supposed to be sent by 10AM was still in the queue by 7pm. It actually didn't go out till almost midnight, and we had a 3% open rate, when we normally have a 15% open rate with other email marketing software.

Please, please please do not buy this.

With a database as important and large as mine, it's going to be extremely hard to switch to another software without major delays in service. The company has used it since 2002, and there is a lot of important data that needs to be imported into to a new system. It's going to cost a lot of money to do, and we will do it, but I just pray and beg that no one else ever has to be in the same situation that I am in if they don't have to be.

Melindi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A vital part of of our business

Reviewed on 2023/11/22

Very confident - the support team make sure of that

Very confident - the support team make sure of that

Pros

It does everything I do - but better. Marketing automation and data capture has transformed how we work

Cons

There's nothing not to like about ACT! At all.

Response from Act!

Thank you Melindi for taking the time to leave this review. We'd love to learn more about how you're using Act! Marketing Automation to transform your business. If you'd like to share your Act! Success Story, it's easy - just paste this link into your browser to get started. We hope to hear from you! Thanks again for sharing and we wish continued success to you! https://www.act.com/success-stories/

Fritz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Small Business Owner & ACT! User since V2

Reviewed on 2023/02/02

I'm a small business owner, mostly focused on selling services and ACT! has enabled me to manage...

I'm a small business owner, mostly focused on selling services and ACT! has enabled me to manage all aspects of selling, marketing, client communications and far more. Great customer support over the past almost 30 years as an ACT! user.

Pros

Ability to customize the product for my preferred activities - follow-ups, invoicing, managing client relations, sales pipeline tracking and more.

Cons

Nothing to complain about as they've gotten the product to work efficiently with the past 6 or 7 versions. Upgrading used to be inconvenient but they've made the upgrade process seemless

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to Act!

I got it the software at a great price back in 1994...maybe $25 for the disc.

Response from Act!

Hey thanks Fritz, it sounds like Act! is helping you out. You're helping us out by spreading the word - so thanks for taking the time to share!

Showing 5 reviews of 726 Read all reviews

Act! FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Act!.

Act! offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$30,00/month
  • Pricing model: Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

Act! Premium Cloud - $30/user/mo, billed annually; Act! Premium Desktop - (On-Premises) $37.50/user/mo, billed annually

Act! has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2–10, 11–50, 51–200, 201–500

Act! supports the following languages:

English, French, German

Act! supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

Act! integrates with the following applications:

Dropbox Business, Google Workspace, LinkedIn for Business, Meta for Business, Microsoft 365, Microsoft Outlook, Zapier, iCloud

Act! offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for Act!.