About TrekkSoft

TrekkSoft's booking software lets you set up your own personalized, branded website where you can describe your products, publish live inventories, promote your products, offer discounts and accept payments.

Trekksoft provides mobile access to live booking information for your end-users, agents and staff at any time. The booking software integrates with your current website through an integrated widget.

You can use the TrekkSoft Channel manager to display your tours and activities to industry distribution partners, you can also sell your tours on other providers' websites, or allow them to sell their tours on your site.

TrekkSoft offers a tour management solution for travel companies to help manage both the backend and frontend operations of your ecommerce store. Through the creation of your own branded website, along with the ability to integrate TrekkSoft onto other websites, you can create a more efficient and more personalized user experience.

Through various user rights and access permissions, you can use TrekkSoft to sell to agents, as well as to make changes to your website through an easy-to-use CMS tool.

TrekkSoft is mobile friendly so that agents, customers and reps can sell, organize and pay for tours from their mobile devices, You can use TrekkSoft's API to incorporate the app into your other systems and platforms. Integrate with Facebook and Google Ads and use promotional tools such as discount codes to attract new clients.

Advertise your tours and activities on the TrekkSoft marketplace, TrekkMarket, and use the software to process payments online. The TrekkSoft payment gateway is safe and secure and will execute weekly payouts to your bank account. Trekksoft can also be incorporated with other payment gateways.

Key benefits of TrekkSoft

Open API:

- This provides your buyers with access to TrekkSoft´s live inventory of tours and activities. It also allows you to provide marketplaces with access to your own live inventory.

Online Marketing Tools:

- Place snippets from Facebook and Google ads, as well as Google Analytics stats, onto your TrekkSoft page. These snippets are clickable and can redirect users to your full site.

Website Creation:

- Create a new website using TrekkSoft, or integrate the Trekksoft booking engine and payment processing into your current website. Edit text, design headers, upload pictures, insert your own logo and more.

Agent Desk:

- Define your group of selling agents and assign them individual access rights to tasks and privileges.

- Give agents direct access to live inventory so they can accept, register and pay for tours directly.

- Give agents their own gift codes to automate the calculation of commission on each sale.

Tour and Activity Management:

- Set departure dates, times, capacities, and location for each trip. Location is automatically displayed on an embedded map.

- Define price packages by criteria such as Single Seat, Multiple Seats, and Group Booking, along with Adult, Child, Group, or Special Package.

- See how your products are performing with reports on daily cashflow, turnover, key figures, turnover by tour, etc.

Devices

Business size

S M L

Markets

Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany and 4 others, United Kingdom, Japan, Mexico, United States

Supported Languages

Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

Images

Responsive mobile design for a great customer experience
One of TrekkSoft's website builder templates
Manage all of your tours and tickets with TrekkSoft Mobile
Trekksoft Card Reader
Trekksoft Tour Management
Trekksoft's custom website integrations for tour or activity provider
View 7 more
TrekkSoft video
TrekkSoft screenshot: Responsive mobile design for a great customer experience TrekkSoft screenshot: One of TrekkSoft's website builder templates TrekkSoft screenshot: Manage all of your tours and tickets with TrekkSoft Mobile TrekkSoft screenshot: Trekksoft Card Reader TrekkSoft screenshot: Trekksoft Tour Management TrekkSoft screenshot: Trekksoft's custom website integrations for tour or activity provider

Features

Total features of TrekkSoft: 63

  • 360 Degree Feedback
  • API
  • Activities Booking
  • Activity Management
  • Ad hoc Reporting
  • Affiliate Management
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Booking Notes
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Central Reservation System
  • Channel Management
  • Client Management
  • Conversion Rate Optimization
  • Conversion Tracking
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Database
  • Customer Support
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Questions
  • Customizable Reports
  • Data Import/Export
  • Database Conversion
  • Electronic Payments
  • Employee Database
  • Employee Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • Feedback Management
  • GDS/OTA Integration
  • Group Reservations
  • Invoice Management
  • Itinerary Creation
  • Labeling
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Currency
  • Multiple User Accounts
  • Online Booking
  • Package Creation
  • Payment Processing
  • Performance Metrics
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Pricing Management
  • Promotions Management
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Real-time Updates
  • Reminders
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reservations Management
  • Resource Allocation & Planning
  • Resource Management
  • SEO Management
  • SMS Messaging
  • Sales Reports
  • Social Media Integration
  • Status Tracking
  • Third Party Booking
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Vendor Management
  • Website Integration
  • Website Management
  • eCommerce Management

Alternatives

Peek PRO Tour Operator Software

4,8
#1 Alternative to TrekkSoft
Peek Pro is an online booking software designed for tour operators of all types! Get your FREE DEMO today and increase...

FareHarbor

4,8
#2 Alternative to TrekkSoft
FareHarbor provides industry-leading online ticketing and booking solutions for tours, activities, attractions, and...

Xola

4,7
#3 Alternative to TrekkSoft
Xola is a booking, marketing, and distribution platform that powers tour operators, activity providers, and other...

SimplyBook.me

4,6
#4 Alternative to TrekkSoft
SimplyBook.me is an online booking system for SMEs and enterprises across all service-providing industries. With...

Reviews

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(188)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,2/5
Customer Support
4,4/5

Already have TrekkSoft?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 188
John Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We use Trekksoft daily for all of tour operations.

Reviewed on 2019/09/14

Overall A+ there is nothing as good as it out on the market at the moment and I have looked at them...

Overall A+ there is nothing as good as it out on the market at the moment and I have looked at them all. If a company wants to take their booking seriously they should use the Trekksoft backbone and customise it to suit their needs.

Pros

It is a turnkey system with a full back end support staff. The management of the booking process is designed for ease of use and the best user experience.

Cons

Because it is a new more people need to use the software in order to grow the network, this happening as more and more companies trust the system.

Response from TrekkSoft

Dear John,

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to work with you and to see that you are successful with our system so far.

We are looking forward to many more years of partnership with you.

Best Regards,

The Trekksoft Team

Martin O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Handling bookings of various OTA

Reviewed on 2021/03/18

In the past i have been seriously struggling when handling our OTA bookings and availabilty.
To...

In the past i have been seriously struggling when handling our OTA bookings and availabilty.
To connect via API all our OTA partners through Trekksoft has been a massive change for us.
The implementation has been smooth with a great support from the Trekksoft Team.
After a short learning process to get familiar with all the "backoffice" features of the system i am now very comfortable with the product. The Management, the Customer Success Manager and the Support Team are very reactive and efficient.

Pros

User friendly system which responds to all specific request we might have (timetable, seasons, exceptions)
Reducing complexity for the handling of OTA bookings from our side.

Cons

Until now i have not come across any features missing with regards to our operational needs

Response from TrekkSoft

Hi Martin,

Thank you for your great review! We are happy to see that you are successful with the system so far and happy to hear that our channel manager played a massive role in your operations.

We are looking forward to many years of partnership with you.

Best,

Your TrekkSoft Team

Phil R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Owes me a lot of money , wont respond, terrible support, many technical issues & designed to...

Reviewed on 2017/09/15

Be warned about this company - they are good at marketing and promising everything about their...

Be warned about this company - they are good at marketing and promising everything about their product but they fall far from delivering on their promises and can seriously damage your business.

Cons

The pre sales people will do everything they can and promise you everything to get you on board - but after that you will not received the same level of response again.

- The actual technical setup of the site causes lots of SEO issues and google to penalize you giving you no chance of doing well in rankings. You are very limited on what you can do to make changes to help this. Our sales dropped 60% when we switched.
- The tech support is just a system to fob you off with next to no support at all. They have a "helpdesk system" chat type interface right in the admin , you ask a question and it will take min hours but more likely a day or so for someone to reply but that reply will usually not be an answer but just "we will pass this onto the support team" . So basically can take days to just have you request passed to support. From there your lucky if you get a response in less than a week , often taking many weeks for a reply.
-The checkout cart is extremely bad and has extremely high abandonment rates. Also the fact that you can only book one product at a time loses lots of sales or puts people off from booking at all
- The payment processing fees are very high, and that is on top of an already expensive fee you pay for the system, charges for refunds, placing bookings (even for offline bookings there are fees!).
- The checkout cart currency conversion system is a ripoff that just annoys your customers and results in lots of complaints about you over charging them. Basically , by default it is set to have Trekksoft handle the conversion and they rates in their favor to make more money - it is possible for the customer to choose to have their bank do the conversion but this is not obvious and no one does, so they only find out when there are excessive charges in their bank account. So make it worse a problem we experience on several occasions (and i reproduced this , reported it and was told it wasnt a problem / brushed aside)) is a double conversion - example using a credit card in USD to pay for the products priced in USD on our site the customer have teh payment converted to a non usd currency (incurring charges by trekksfoft) then it was presented to the USD credit in the non USD currency , therefore incurring conversion charges again. Basically for USD priced items with a USD credit card was doublely charged for currency conversions!
- some tours that showed as being authorized had problems in the trekksoft gateway back end resulting in us not being paid. When we queried these we were given random excuses trying to fob us off and avoid paying (never resolved).

The issues go from top to bottom - CEOs and senior management have been included in email complaints about them not responding (several emails over a month period) to my request for answers regarding the many thousands of USD they owe us but we get no response. Last email informed them of impending legal action and it receive a swift apology and a promise it would be investigate by a support manage , with a follow up response the following day. That what several days ago and nothing so I have no choice but to take legal action against the company now.

Diego J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great booking management system

Reviewed on 2021/04/06

We are very happy with Trekksoft. Their customer support is great, they accompanied with a lot of...

We are very happy with Trekksoft. Their customer support is great, they accompanied with a lot of patience during the integration process, which is something rare to find.

Pros

Easy to customize and integrate to a very complex itinerary system which opens or closes routes on real time by demand. The platform flexibility and great customer service by Trekksoft team were key for us to decide to integrate the platform for one of our clients. Furthermore, the integrated payment gateway was also a great feature.

Cons

Channel Manager feature. OTA's have never worked for our business model and because of our flexibility business model, is hard to update our inventory in real-time

Response from TrekkSoft

Hola Diego,

Gracias por tu review!

We are really happy to see that you are so far successful with our system and satisfied with our service.

Your feedback is always welcome as it helps us to improve. Sorry to hear that you can't use at the moment our channel manager but rest sure that if at some point you decide to connect it by having more standard products, we will be more than happy to assist you.

We are looking forward to many more years of partnership.

If there is anything we can assist you with, please feel free to reach out to us.

Best,

Your TrekkSoft Team

Jose alney U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Good Software with extremely bad support

Reviewed on 2018/09/15

At the beginning I was delighted with the sales process and sales support. After paying the whole...

At the beginning I was delighted with the sales process and sales support. After paying the whole year in advance (They only have that option) you lose important to them as a customer as they are more focused into get more clients.

They promised to help us on the setup of the system. They assigned one person that was very nice but didn't solve anything and did very bad follow up. At the end we had to set it up alone, asking to chat support, that did better job than the others but their reply was very slow.

The support advice me to buy extra solutions that didn't worked (which I agree to buy only after the assure me that it was going to solve the issue, so they had to refund me that buy)

Finally after more than 8 days claiming to the VP of sales I din't receive any answer.

If you see they have a great rate is because they send you the rating email right after buying the software, and as you have great sales experience you will rate it really good.

Pros

The software is very complete. Ideally it is what you are looking for for a booking software. I was very satisfied with what you can do and achieve with it.

Cons

Sales department promise you everything you ask. Then when delivering them they do not show up to support.
Support is extremely low and sometimes you think they don't know what are doing. If choose to look for the information to solve issues by yourself the help documents and videos seems old and not updated to the actual software interface.
The widget code to attach to your own website is not working on IOS, so people with those mobile devices may not book and you loose that sale.

Response from TrekkSoft

Dear Jose,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us.

We are very sorry to hear you have experienced some troubles with our customer service, you have someone assigned specifically to help you and your team with the set up, I checked and she has been in contact with you, so would you mind checking your inbox as there are some emails that I see were sent to you but our support person haven't received reply back so far from you.

Please if you have any further issues with your dedicated Integration Specialist, do not doubt to contact us back. We also know the design of our widget was not totally what you like but I can assure you that it works with all devices and we are currently working on this design as well to make it more user friendly.

We hope to have a long term relationship with you, and once again do not doubt to contact us if there is anything we can do to help you out.

Best,

The Trekksoft Team.

Showing 5 reviews of 188 Read all reviews

TrekkSoft FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for TrekkSoft.

TrekkSoft offers the following pricing plans:

  • Starting from: US$25,00/month
  • Pricing model: Free, Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

Essential: €50, Offline booking €0.60, Online booking 3% Accelerate: €100, Offline booking €0.55, Online booking 2.5% Ultimate: €200, Offline booking €0.50, Online booking 2%

We do not have any information about TrekkSoft features

TrekkSoft has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1 000, 1 001+

TrekkSoft supports the following languages:

Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

TrekkSoft supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

TrekkSoft integrates with the following applications:

Braintree, Facebook, Google Analytics, Google Calendar, Joomla, Ogone, Optimizely, PayPal, Stripe, WordPress, Zapier, Zendesk

TrekkSoft offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, 24/7 (Live rep), Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for TrekkSoft.