TrekkSoft

Manage, market, and sell with one tour and activity solution

About TrekkSoft

TrekkSoft's booking software lets you set up your own personalized, branded website where you can describe your products, publish live inventories, promote your products, offer discounts and accept payments.

Trekksoft provides mobile access to live booking information for your end-users, agents and staff at any time. The booking software integrates with your current website through an integrated widget.

You can use the TrekkSoft Channel manager to display your tours and activities to industry distribution partners, you can also sell your tours on other providers' websites, or allow them to sell their tours on your site.

TrekkSoft offers a tour management solution for travel companies to help manage both the backend and frontend operations of your ecommerce store. Through the creation of your own branded website, along with the ability to integrate TrekkSoft onto other websites, you can create a more efficient and more personalized user experience.

Through various user rights and access permissions, you can use TrekkSoft to sell to agents, as well as to make changes to your website through an easy-to-use CMS tool.

TrekkSoft is mobile friendly so that agents, customers and reps can sell, organize and pay for tours from their mobile devices, You can use TrekkSoft's API to incorporate the app into your other systems and platforms. Integrate with Facebook and Google Ads and use promotional tools such as discount codes to attract new clients.

Advertise your tours and activities on the TrekkSoft marketplace, TrekkMarket, and use the software to process payments online. The TrekkSoft payment gateway is safe and secure and will execute weekly payouts to your bank account. Trekksoft can also be incorporated with other payment gateways.

Pricing starting from:

N/A

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to TrekkSoft

Key benefits of TrekkSoft

Open API:

- This provides your buyers with access to TrekkSoft´s live inventory of tours and activities. It also allows you to provide marketplaces with access to your own live inventory.

Online Marketing Tools:

- Place snippets from Facebook and Google ads, as well as Google Analytics stats, onto your TrekkSoft page. These snippets are clickable and can redirect users to your full site.

Website Creation:

- Create a new website using TrekkSoft, or integrate the Trekksoft booking engine and payment processing into your current website. Edit text, design headers, upload pictures, insert your own logo and more.

Agent Desk:

- Define your group of selling agents and assign them individual access rights to tasks and privileges.

- Give agents direct access to live inventory so they can accept, register and pay for tours directly.

- Give agents their own gift codes to automate the calculation of commission on each sale.

Tour and Activity Management:

- Set departure dates, times, capacities, and location for each trip. Location is automatically displayed on an embedded map.

- Define price packages by criteria such as Single Seat, Multiple Seats, and Group Booking, along with Adult, Child, Group, or Special Package.

- See how your products are performing with reports on daily cashflow, turnover, key figures, turnover by tour, etc.

Devices

Business size

S M L

Markets

Andorra, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Austria, Australia, Aruba, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Barbados, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bahamas, Belize, Canada, Switzerland, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Cyprus, Czechia, Germany, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Spain, Finland, Fiji, Micronesia, United Kingdom, Grenada, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Croatia, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Iceland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kiribati, St. Kitts & Nevis, Cayman Islands, St. Lucia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Moldova, St. Martin, Marshall Islands, Malta, Mexico, Nicaragua, Netherlands, Norway, Nauru, Panama, Peru, Papua New Guinea, Poland, Puerto Rico, Portugal, Palau, Paraguay, Solomon Islands, Sweden, Singapore, Slovenia, Slovakia, San Marino, Suriname, El Salvador, Turks & Caicos Islands, Tonga, Turkey, Trinidad & Tobago, Taiwan, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City, St. Vincent & Grenadines, Venezuela, Vanuatu, Samoa, South Africa

Supported Languages

Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

Pricing starting from:

N/A

  • Free Version
  • Free Trial
  • Subscription

Top 5 alternatives to TrekkSoft

Images

TrekkSoft Software - Responsive mobile design for a great customer experience
TrekkSoft Software - One of TrekkSoft's website builder templates
TrekkSoft Software - Manage all of your tours and tickets with TrekkSoft Mobile
TrekkSoft Software - Trekksoft Card Reader
TrekkSoft Software - Trekksoft Tour Management
TrekkSoft Software - Trekksoft's custom website integrations for tour or activity provider
View 7 more
TrekkSoft video
TrekkSoft Software - Responsive mobile design for a great customer experience TrekkSoft Software - One of TrekkSoft's website builder templates TrekkSoft Software - Manage all of your tours and tickets with TrekkSoft Mobile TrekkSoft Software - Trekksoft Card Reader TrekkSoft Software - Trekksoft Tour Management TrekkSoft Software - Trekksoft's custom website integrations for tour or activity provider

Features

Total features of TrekkSoft: 55

  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activities Booking
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Management
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Booking Management
  • Booking Notes
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync
  • Calendar/Reminder System
  • Central Reservation System
  • Channel Management
  • Client Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Database
  • Customer Support
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Reports
  • Data Import/Export
  • Discount Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Employee Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • GDS/OTA Integration
  • Group Reservations
  • Inventory Management
  • Invoice Management
  • Itinerary Creation
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Currency
  • Online Booking
  • Package Creation
  • Payment Processing
  • Pricing Management
  • Promotions Management
  • Quotes/Estimates
  • Real-time Updates
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reservations Management
  • Resource Management
  • SMS Messaging
  • Search/Filter
  • Social Media Integration
  • Status Tracking
  • Supplier Management
  • Third Party Booking
  • Third Party Integrations
  • User Management
  • Vendor Management
  • Website Integration
  • Website Management

Alternatives

FareHarbor

4,8
#1 Alternative to TrekkSoft
FareHarbor provides industry-leading online ticketing and booking solutions for tours, activities, attractions, and...

Bokun

4,8
#2 Alternative to TrekkSoft
Bokun is a cloud-based booking management solution which enables small to large travel & tourism businesses manage...

Rezdy

4,6
#3 Alternative to TrekkSoft
Rezdy is a cloud-based reservation software and booking system, designed especially for tour, activity, shuttle bus,...

Shopify

4,5
#4 Alternative to TrekkSoft
Shopify is a commerce platform that allows anyone to easily sell online, at a retail location, and everywhere in between

Reviews

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(206)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,2/5
Customer Support
4,4/5

Already have TrekkSoft?

Software buyers need your help! Product reviews help the rest of us make great decisions.

Write a Review!
Showing 5 reviews of 206
John Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We use Trekksoft daily for all of tour operations.

Reviewed on 2019/09/14

Overall A+ there is nothing as good as it out on the market at the moment and I have looked at them...

Overall A+ there is nothing as good as it out on the market at the moment and I have looked at them all. If a company wants to take their booking seriously they should use the Trekksoft backbone and customise it to suit their needs.

Pros

It is a turnkey system with a full back end support staff. The management of the booking process is designed for ease of use and the best user experience.

Cons

Because it is a new more people need to use the software in order to grow the network, this happening as more and more companies trust the system.

Alternatives Considered

Terapeak Research, Rezdy, FareHarbor and Shopify

Reasons for Switching to TrekkSoft

The Trekksoft system was designed by actual tour and activity providers which is why it uniquely solves specific problems that tour and activity providers face on a daily basis. Using input from real clients that use the software they are able to use technology to help organize a traditionally disorganized market.

Response from TrekkSoft

Dear John,

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to work with you and to see that you are successful with our system so far.

We are looking forward to many more years of partnership with you.

Best Regards,

The Trekksoft Team

Mariano D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great booking system for tours and activities providers

Reviewed on 2022/01/06

Pros

- Easy to make bookings (particularly with new mPOS) and to modify existing bookings
- Integrated own payment processing solution (Payyo) and integration with third party payment processing solution (if needed)
- Integrated channel manager (Experienced Bank) that connects with many OTAs
- Many customizable functionalities
- Excellent CSV/Excel exports and Zapier connection to process and data and build reports on another Business Intelligence tools
- Partner network makes it easy to cross sell and invoice activities between partners

Cons

- Requires a learning curve to set up the products properly
- Resource manager can be trickier to set it up properly

Alternatives Considered

FareHarbor

Reasons for Choosing TrekkSoft

- Ease to amend existing bookings or add / change payments - Partner network functionality - Channel manager (API with major OTAs)

Switched From

Rezdy and Regiondo

Reasons for Switching to TrekkSoft

- Ease to amend existing bookings or add / change payments options - Channel manager

Response from TrekkSoft

Dear Mariano,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, the feedback from our customers is always important as it helps us to keep on improving.

We are delighted to hear that so far you are satisfied with our service and that your experience with TrekkSoft has been good.

We are also really happy to see that you are using most of the features of our system and that you have a pretty good knowledge of them.

We will be looking forward to many more years of partnership.

Best,

Your TrekkSoft Team

Phil R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Owes me a lot of money , wont respond, terrible support, many technical issues & designed to...

Reviewed on 2017/09/15

Be warned about this company - they are good at marketing and promising everything about their...

Be warned about this company - they are good at marketing and promising everything about their product but they fall far from delivering on their promises and can seriously damage your business.

Cons

The pre sales people will do everything they can and promise you everything to get you on board - but after that you will not received the same level of response again.

- The actual technical setup of the site causes lots of SEO issues and google to penalize you giving you no chance of doing well in rankings. You are very limited on what you can do to make changes to help this. Our sales dropped 60% when we switched.
- The tech support is just a system to fob you off with next to no support at all. They have a "helpdesk system" chat type interface right in the admin , you ask a question and it will take min hours but more likely a day or so for someone to reply but that reply will usually not be an answer but just "we will pass this onto the support team" . So basically can take days to just have you request passed to support. From there your lucky if you get a response in less than a week , often taking many weeks for a reply.
-The checkout cart is extremely bad and has extremely high abandonment rates. Also the fact that you can only book one product at a time loses lots of sales or puts people off from booking at all
- The payment processing fees are very high, and that is on top of an already expensive fee you pay for the system, charges for refunds, placing bookings (even for offline bookings there are fees!).
- The checkout cart currency conversion system is a ripoff that just annoys your customers and results in lots of complaints about you over charging them. Basically , by default it is set to have Trekksoft handle the conversion and they rates in their favor to make more money - it is possible for the customer to choose to have their bank do the conversion but this is not obvious and no one does, so they only find out when there are excessive charges in their bank account. So make it worse a problem we experience on several occasions (and i reproduced this , reported it and was told it wasnt a problem / brushed aside)) is a double conversion - example using a credit card in USD to pay for the products priced in USD on our site the customer have teh payment converted to a non usd currency (incurring charges by trekksfoft) then it was presented to the USD credit in the non USD currency , therefore incurring conversion charges again. Basically for USD priced items with a USD credit card was doublely charged for currency conversions!
- some tours that showed as being authorized had problems in the trekksoft gateway back end resulting in us not being paid. When we queried these we were given random excuses trying to fob us off and avoid paying (never resolved).

The issues go from top to bottom - CEOs and senior management have been included in email complaints about them not responding (several emails over a month period) to my request for answers regarding the many thousands of USD they owe us but we get no response. Last email informed them of impending legal action and it receive a swift apology and a promise it would be investigate by a support manage , with a follow up response the following day. That what several days ago and nothing so I have no choice but to take legal action against the company now.

Grega T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ballooning center Barje's Trekksoft review

Reviewed on 2021/10/28

All the rest is OK and happy with the product

All the rest is OK and happy with the product

Pros

On-line booking system with payment options for customers. Support from the team if we need it. Understanding of the COVID situation that affected the tourism market and adjusting the pricing for using TrekkSoft products. We as a small company prefer to pay a commission on sales of our services rather than paying a yearly fee.

Cons

Info regarding the refunds that we made to our customers. It was a bit complicated to be sure that we properly refunded them and make sure not to do any mistakes in this process. We need also the information in an easy way that they were really refunded and when they were refunded. The best would be if we could get this info on our registered email.

Response from TrekkSoft

Dear Grega,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this thoughtful feedback.

Thank you as well for your input about the refunds, we will consider it for future improvement. But as well, feel free to contact our team so they can explain in more detail how to track refunds in your cash flow report and as well in Trekkpay Dashboard.

We are really happy to hear that so far you are satisfied with our service, pricing and that in general your experience with TrekkSoft has been good.

We will be looking forward to many more years of partnership.

Best,

Your TrekkSoft Team

David M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

excellent program

Reviewed on 2021/05/07

excellent experience overall, I had a website with all the necessary information to make a...

excellent experience overall, I had a website with all the necessary information to make a reservation, but I didn't have a calendar for availability, neither the option of adding promo codes and how to gather all the information that I needed to make a reservation with no leaking information.
It actually made my website eligible to make a fast and easy reservation on internet.

Pros

adding the information of my tours was easy, even that there are a lot of details to cover, it is easy and the steps to follow to fill all the information was easy to follow and understand.
Me, as a tour guide, I had all the possible options that I needed to add to my tours and excursion and also add some other options that the program had that I didn't have an idea that I could use, so it was great.
once I had had all the information added to the program, I made some test reservations and it was really easy to use and could ask all the information that I needed to make a reservation.

Cons

The only feature that I had some problems with was the tickets, it was a little confused for me being English not my first language, to understand something's about it.
it took me a while and a few emails from your team support to finally made the way I wanted.
I was confused about the user name, client name, tour information, so when I was adding the text to the voucher, I could not get the information that I wanted, but at the end, I did it with your support.

Alternatives Considered

Bokun and Stripe

Reasons for Switching to TrekkSoft

the option of paying a commission per transaction and not a monthly fee. I was adding trekksoft on a time that I knew I was not going to have reservations, so that was the main reason why. the second reason was that when I was doing some research and ask you some questions about your options, you were very clear and helpful.

Response from TrekkSoft

Dear David

Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review. We are happy to see that so far you are satisfied and successful with our system.

Your feedback is always important as it helps us to keep on improving, thanks for letting us know about the struggles with tickets and custom fields set up, I will for sure pass this feedback to our product team so they consider it for future improvement.

Looking forward to more years of partnership.

Best,

The TrekkSoft Team

Showing 5 reviews of 206 Read all reviews

TrekkSoft FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for TrekkSoft.

TrekkSoft offers the following pricing plans:

  • Pricing model: Free Version, Subscription
  • Free Trial: Available

We offer pay-as-you-go plans with a one-time setup fee, and monthly plans to suit different business models in tours and activities. Our pay-as-you-go plan requires a one-time setup fee of EUR 799, and small fee is charged for each booking afterwards. Breakdown: Online booking 5%, Offline booking EUR 0.55, OTA booking 2.5%. Interested in our monthly plans? Schedule a call with us over at www.trekksoft.com.

TrekkSoft has the following typical customers:

Self Employed, 2-10, 11-50, 51-200, 201-500, 501-1 000, 1 001+

TrekkSoft supports the following languages:

Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

TrekkSoft supports the following devices:

Android (Mobile), iPhone (Mobile), iPad (Mobile)

TrekkSoft integrates with the following applications:

Braintree, Facebook for Business, Google Analytics, Google Calendar, Joomla, Ogone, Optimizely, PayPal, Stripe, Wix, WordPress, Zapier, Zendesk

TrekkSoft offers the following support options:

Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Chat

Related categories

See all software categories found for TrekkSoft.