Xola

Booking, marketing and distribution platform

4,7 /5 (536 reviews) Write a Review!

Xola Overview

What is Xola?

Xola is entirely web-based. Access your business management tools from any device, anywhere in the world. There is no software to download or update, and all your data is backed by the power of the cloud.

We offer a variety of flexible pricing options that make sense for tour operators of any size.

Xola Overview

Pricing

Starting from
US$199,00/month

Pricing options

Free Trial
Value for money

Xola offers its software on either a subscription plan (starting at $199/month), or a transactional plan (a 6% fee collected from you or passed to your customers).


Xola Features

Devices
Business size
S M L
Markets
United States, Canada, United Kingdom
Supported Languages
English, French, Japanese, Spanish

Media

Analytics and Reporting
Booking Management
Xola screenshot: Analytics and Reporting Xola screenshot: Booking Management

Xola Reviews

Xola Reviews

Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Excellent
415

Very good
97

Average
20

Poor
2

Terrible
2

Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,8
96% recommended this app
Jose S.

Smooth operator, but there's definitely room for improvement and new features

Overall the experience has been transformative. However, we're coming from basically no booking software at all - before XOLA we had just implemented an extremely rudimentary home-grown solution in an effort to organize our burgeoning business and a significant shift in our business model that was producing a much higher level of traffic (and revenue.) As a result, we've been able to capitalize on these new channels and really bring our business to another level. There's hiccups, as with anything, but we've seen the software maturing and changing to accommodate and scale up, and we're very happy with the results. I recommend this software for any small to medium-sized business that is looking for a solid, smooth booking experience. As the software improves, I believe there's a very good chance that it will become a best-of-breed app and is absolutely worthy of consideration.


Paul W.

Absolutely the most feature packed booking software with amazing customer service!

I've been with XOLA from our start. It's been one of the key factors in our success, because I have been able to adapt what XOLA provides to what we need. The absolutely greatest benefit to our business is the lighting fast customer service via a very easy to use chat window right on the lower right corner of the interface. I get answers for my customers in seconds and solutions to whatever problem we have in a minute. I haven't found any other booking software out there that can match it.


Ahmet A.

A mature, streamline booking software choice

Xola's has zero down time. That's very important when running online based business. Customer service has been extremely responsive, and the development of new services and features has been very welcome. I don't see any reason to change.


Laurel D.

Great for simple stuff

Overall, Xola is great for everyday transactions. But it's incredibly difficult to get the behind-the-scenes data we need about those transactions and the website can be buggy as hell.


Chavonda G.

xola

My experience with xola has been great and I also like the fact that they are continuing to grow and develop new things to change or add to make the software even better keeping up with time and market industry staying on top of things in developing new and more ways to use the software.


Jose S.
Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Smooth operator, but there's definitely room for improvement and new features

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/11
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the experience has been transformative. However, we're coming from basically no booking software at all - before XOLA we had just implemented an extremely rudimentary home-grown solution in an effort to organize our burgeoning business and a significant shift in our business model that was producing a much higher level of traffic (and revenue.) As a result, we've been able to capitalize on these new channels and really bring our business to another level. There's hiccups, as with anything, but we've seen the software maturing and changing to accommodate and scale up, and we're very happy with the results. I recommend this software for any small to medium-sized business that is looking for a solid, smooth booking experience. As the software improves, I believe there's a very good chance that it will become a best-of-breed app and is absolutely worthy of consideration.

Pros

Without a doubt this is a smooth app that knows what silk feels like. The UI has gone through some great improvements that have improved the silkiness to a degree even silkworms would be jealous of, but it's clear that they're taking the time to listen to their users in the development process and that's important. Performance is more than just good, it's Tony-the-tiger great. Smooth and well executed interface. It's missing features - some of them might be important to you, it's hard to say - but the devs do a great job of listening to feature requests and we've seen real, significant improvements all around. That's the sign of a maturing application.

Is it best-of-breed? Hard to say, and I'm sure there's arguments for and against, but I'll give them this: their support is out-freaking-standing. That alone is worth a few awkwardly implemented features or some gaps in how things are executed. If there's a problem, you connect to a staff that takes their support work seriously. I'm surprised they don't hop in a plane and come to your computer and help you out - they legitimately take every step just shy of that in an effort to find a solution. It's impressive and it outshines any downsides you might find in the app itself. Is there always a solution? No, that's unrealistic. But they often find a workaround and if they can't they'll make sure the devs know there's a gap that's been discovered and that needs to be looked at. Great, great support team.

Cons

There's feature gaps. Depending on any number of factors the software just doesn't quite fit - but it's close. Usually close enough - there's often a workaround that is... well, good enough. And you hope the devs close up the gap or shore it up and it won't get any worse. For the most part that happens, but when there's a 'feature release' you hold your breath and a lot of times you're left thinking to yourself "what? there's so much better things to have spent man-hours on than that..." To be fair, I've often found the implemented features to be useful once I've worked with them but there's still features - things I would consider fundamentally necessary - that haven't been implemented. It's a fail, but a relatively minor one. At least, for us - ymmv.

Response from Xola

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are always happy to see our customers enjoying our software, and be willing to give this kind of feedback as well. It is customers like you that help us grow and become better for our customers. We value your words and want to know how you feel about Xola. I want to reach out and get more information on the gaps you see with the software and what we can do to fix them. Again we really appreciate the time you took to give us this feedback and I look forward to connecting with you soon. - Jessica

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Paul W.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Absolutely the most feature packed booking software with amazing customer service!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/17
Review Source: Capterra

I've been with XOLA from our start. It's been one of the key factors in our success, because I have been able to adapt what XOLA provides to what we need. The absolutely greatest benefit to our business is the lighting fast customer service via a very easy to use chat window right on the lower right corner of the interface. I get answers for my customers in seconds and solutions to whatever problem we have in a minute. I haven't found any other booking software out there that can match it.

Pros

XOLA has incredible flexibility when compare to other escape room booking software I've compared it to in the 2+ years I've used it. I have comparison shopped all the other booking software out there and haven't found anything that compares to what you can do with XOLA. From the visual presentation to the customer, to creating coupons and discounts, to arranging pricing and schedules for rooms. Nothing comes close. XOLA is PACKED with integrations with other software and gives you access to data from your bookings that I haven't found anywhere else.

Cons

I will admit I'm not a fan of the 6% booking fee passed on to my customers. Our bookings actually increased when we implemented it, and it does give me access to all of XOLA's features. Yes, Americans are conditioned to tacked on taxes, fees and other charges for online transactions, but that doesn't mean I have to like passing on cost to my customers.

Response from Xola

Paul-

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We're glad the upgrade to Flex has been fruitful and that you are continually satisfied with our product and service.
Best,
Sophie

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ahmet A.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A mature, streamline booking software choice

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/23
Review Source: Capterra

Xola's has zero down time. That's very important when running online based business. Customer service has been extremely responsive, and the development of new services and features has been very welcome. I don't see any reason to change.

Pros

Xola just works. The UX is relatively intuitive. Daily use functionality is smooth and simple. Customers find it easy to navigate and very little customer service contact is necessary completing bookings.

Cons

There is no method for applying percentage discounts to gift certificate products without creating dedicated gift certificate listings.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Laurel D.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great for simple stuff

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Xola is great for everyday transactions. But it's incredibly difficult to get the behind-the-scenes data we need about those transactions and the website can be buggy as hell.

Pros

It's intuitive for basic, everyday needs: making reservations, taking payment online or at the door, making coupons, rescheduling reservations, etc. Most of the functions are self-explanatory. To refund someone, you click the "refund" button. To make an additional charge, you click the "charge" button. Nothing too complicated and nothing too difficult to find.

Cons

Behind-the-scenes stuff can be difficult to access. For example, I can't see all the people who were originally scheduled for a specific date in order to determine how many people reschedule away from that date. I also can't filter my tag searches. I want to be able to search for "all bookings with [X tag] between [Y date] and [Z date]." To do that, I would need to download a full report (which is NOT an intuitive process) and then manually search for these tags.
There is also not an intuitive way to split payments! If the reservation has a coupon or a non-standard ticket price and they want to split payments at the door, we need to have a calculator on hand and god help us if someone on a reservation with a coupon wants to pay for more than one ticket.
When a customer's card doesn't work on a payment, it won't tell me why. Which means we can't tell the customers why and there are five extra steps they need to take which is inconvenient for all.
Also: it's buggy as hell. I can't refresh the page because it will log me out. I can't click the back button because that takes me to the first Dashboard (where only the dates and times show up and not the reservation names) no matter what page I am on. Two computers cannot take payment at the same time. The capacity changes don't always take. Sometimes, the website won't scroll.

Response from Xola

Thank you for the candid feedback! We are always striving to make Xola better for our customers. I am going to reach out and get some more information from you and see if we can't help out with the behind the scenes stuff you mentioned. I believe we have some features coming out soon that may interest you and your business. Look forward to speaking with you soon! -Jessica

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Chavonda G.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 2-10 Employees

xola

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with xola has been great and I also like the fact that they are continuing to grow and develop new things to change or add to make the software even better keeping up with time and market industry staying on top of things in developing new and more ways to use the software.

Pros

I love this software I use it every day for my Escape Room. It does everything I need all in one place to me it is exactly what I need for my booking software for escaperooms

Cons

nothing least about it but one thing is the ability to stop negative reviews from being posted that's the only thing everything else I love it.

Response from Xola

Hi Chavonda,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you find Xola to meet your needs in an Escape Room Booking Software. We're glad to partner with businesses like yours!

Cheers,
Sophie

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

User recommendation
9/10
Based on 536 user ratings
Compare user recommendation rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Xola Pricing

Xola Pricing

Starting from
US$199,00/month
Free Trial
Value for money

Xola offers its software on either a subscription plan (starting at $199/month), or a transactional plan (a 6% fee collected from you or passed to your customers).

Xola offers its software on either a subscription plan (starting at $199/month), or a transactional plan (a 6% fee collected from you or passed to your customers).

Value for Money
4,6/5
Based on 536 user ratings
Compare value for money rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Xola Features

Xola Features

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Automatic Notifications
Calendar Management
Contact Management
Custom Fields
Customer Database
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Electronic Payments
Email Integration
Real Time Data
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Social Media Integration
Surveys & Feedback
Third Party Integration
Features
4,4/5
Based on 536 user ratings
Compare features rating with alternatives
Compare with alternatives

Categories

Additional information for Xola

Additional information for Xola

Key features of Xola

  • 360 Degree Feedback
  • API
  • Abandoned Booking Emails
  • Abandoned Booking Remarketing
  • Activity Management
  • Ad hoc Reporting
  • Advanced Scheduling and Calendaring
  • Affiliate Channel Management
  • Automatic Notifications
  • Automatic Reminders
  • Business Analysis
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync with Google
  • Cash Drawer Integration
  • Channel Management
  • Client Database
  • Cloud-Based Universal Access and Data Backup
  • Conversion Rate Optimization
  • Conversion Tracking
  • Customer Relationship Management
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Questions
  • Data Export
  • Data Import
  • Database Conversion
  • Electronic Payments
  • Employee Database
  • Employee Management
  • Flexible Pricing, Deposit & Refund Workflows
  • Google Calendar Integration
  • Guide Management
  • Integrated Payments Processing
  • Inventory Management
  • Mobile Friendly
  • Mobile Integration
  • Multi-Currency
  • Multi-level User Access
  • Online Booking Checkout
  • POS
  • Performance Support
  • Powerful Analytics and Reporting
  • Real Time Availability
  • Real Time Updates
  • Resource Allocation
  • Resource Management
  • Rosters & Manifests for Staff and Customers
  • Sales Reporting
  • Shopping Cart
  • Swipe-&-Pay Hardware Integrations
  • Third Party Integration
  • VeriSign Secure, PCI Compliant
  • Web Integration
  • Website Integration
  • Wordpress Integration
  • eCommerce Integration

Benefits

Xola's reservation system is simple, powerful, and flexible. Every aspect of Xola has been elegantly designed with usability in mind. As a result:

1) More people who visit your website will end up booking your tours.
2) You can get your staff comfortable with the software in minutes.
3) We can get you setup and implemented in under 24 hours.

Additionally, Xola is built on a modern technology stack. This means that our software is lightning fast. Most importantly, it also means we are fast. We are building rapidly, and we are always looking ahead.

Xola FAQs

Xola FAQs

Below are some frequently asked questions for Xola.

Q. What type of pricing plans does Xola offer?

Xola offers the following pricing plans:

Starting from: US$199,00/month

Free Trial: Not Available

Xola offers its software on either a subscription plan (starting at $199/month), or a transactional plan (a 6% fee collected from you or passed to your customers).

Q. What are the main features of Xola?

Xola offers the following features:

  • 360 Degree Feedback
  • API
  • Abandoned Booking Emails
  • Abandoned Booking Remarketing
  • Activity Management
  • Ad hoc Reporting
  • Advanced Scheduling and Calendaring
  • Affiliate Channel Management
  • Automatic Notifications
  • Automatic Reminders
  • Business Analysis
  • Calendar Management
  • Calendar Sync with Google
  • Cash Drawer Integration
  • Channel Management
  • Client Database
  • Cloud-Based Universal Access and Data Backup
  • Conversion Rate Optimization
  • Conversion Tracking
  • Customer Relationship Management
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Questions
  • Data Export
  • Data Import
  • Database Conversion
  • Electronic Payments
  • Employee Database
  • Employee Management
  • Flexible Pricing, Deposit & Refund Workflows
  • Google Calendar Integration
  • Guide Management
  • Integrated Payments Processing
  • Inventory Management
  • Mobile Friendly
  • Mobile Integration
  • Multi-Currency
  • Multi-level User Access
  • Online Booking Checkout
  • POS
  • Performance Support
  • Powerful Analytics and Reporting
  • Real Time Availability
  • Real Time Updates
  • Resource Allocation
  • Resource Management
  • Rosters & Manifests for Staff and Customers
  • Sales Reporting
  • Shopping Cart
  • Swipe-&-Pay Hardware Integrations
  • Third Party Integration
  • VeriSign Secure, PCI Compliant
  • Web Integration
  • Website Integration
  • Wordpress Integration
  • eCommerce Integration

Q. Who are the typical users of Xola?

Xola has the following typical customers:

Small Business, Large Enterprises, Non Profit, Freelancers, Mid Size Business

Q. What languages does Xola support?

Xola supports the following languages:

English, French, Japanese, Spanish

Q. What type of pricing plans does Xola offer?

We do not have any information about what Xola pricing plans

Q. Does Xola support mobile devices?

Xola supports the following devices:

iPhone, iPad

Q. What other apps does Xola integrate with?

Xola integrates with the following applications:

APIANT, Authorize.net, Constant Contact, Google Analytics, Mailchimp, Smartwaiver, Stripe, Wherewolf, Wordpress, Xero

Q. What level of support does Xola offer?

Xola offers the following support options:

FAQs, Forum, Knowledge Base, Online Support, Phone Support, Video Tutorials